Picture Credit: Instagram

Although it is the Indian Test team who are on the tour of South Africa and are in the middle of the series which currently stands poised at 1-1 with one more match to go, the ODI squad has also started prepping up for the three-match ODI series in the rainbow country. The members of the white-ball squad are currently training at the National Cricket Academy in Bangalore and apart from training are enjoying each other's company.

Senior opener Shikhar Dhawan who is fond of his social media game has posted yet another hilarious video featuring none other than Yuzvendra Chahal who too does not mind having a bit of fun. In the video, a shirtless Chahal could be seen working out like a "bodybuilder" with Dhawan lip-syncing to dialogue in Punjabi.

The hilarious short clip is captioned: "Tainu Rabb da vasta @yuzi_chahal23 ???"

Here it is:

On the professional front, the ODI series against South Africa is set to be Dhawan's comeback in the limited-overs side. While he led Sri Lanka in their tour last year, the southpaw was not included in the T20 World Cup squad and the series against New Zealand. However, the 36-year-old has now again made it in the ODI team and will open the innings along with KL Rahul who is also the captain in the absence of Rohit Sharma.

In addition, Jasprit Bumrah has been named the vice-captain in a move that has surprised many ahead of options like Shreyas Iyer and Rishabh Pant who have acquired some leadership experience by captaining Ranji and IPL sides. In addition, eyes could also be on players like Bhuvneshwar Kumar who wasn't that effective in the T20 World Cup and newer options being fast-tracked for national selection, he should perform in order to be a regular member of the national team.

India’s 18-member squad for ODI series vs South Africa: KL Rahul (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Venkatesh Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Ishan Kishan, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah (vice-captain), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Prasidh Krishna, Shardul Thakur, Mohammad Siraj