Trending News

West Indies vs India 2nd T20I Fantasy Tips: Key Players, Probable XIs, Fantasy Team, Captain, Vice-Captain and More

India are 1-0 up in the five-match series.

Abhishek Sandikar Author

Updated - 31 July 2022 5:27 pm

Match Details:

Date: 1 August 2022
Time: 08:00 PM IST
Venue: Warner Park, Basseterre, St Kitts
Ball-by-ball Commentary: SportsTiger App


India kicked off the T20I series with a dominant 68-run win over the West Indies in Trinidad. The Men in Blue batted first and had an incredible start courtesy of captain Rohit Sharma and Suryakumar Yadav. The Mumbai duo scored 44 in four overs when Yadav was dismissed. 

Here India lost a few wickets but Sharma continued batting with Dinesh Karthik who scored a 19-ball 41 while the captain ended with 64.  In the second innings, India took this momentum as their bowlers were on point. Arshdeep Singh, Ravi Bishnoi and R Ashwin each picked up two wickets as India reduced the Windies to 122-8 to register this mammoth win.

Weather Report:

Pitch Report:


The Indian team absolutely pummeled the West Indies with a complete performance. Their veteran batters Rohit Sharma and Dinesh Karthik carried the majority load. The one weakness of this performance would be their middle order as no player batted well and failed to build a long inning. But the bowlers showed up and performed incredibly well as they picked up wickets and were very economical. 

On the other hand, nothing worked in West Indies’ favour.  The home team had a few positives as their bowlers did well but they couldn’t finish the game and put pressure on the tail. Alzarri Joseph had a decent display as he picked up two wickets at an economy of 11.50. But their biggest disappointment was their top-scorer Sharmarh Brooks scored 20 runs. 

Key Players: 

People’s picks: 

Probable XIs


Rohit Sharma (c), Rishabh Pant (wk), Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Arshdeep Singh

West Indies:

Kyle Mayers, Shmarah Brooks Jason Holder, Nicholas Pooran (c & wk), Rovman Powell, Shimron Hetmyer, Akeal Hosein, Odean Smith, Keemo Paul, Alzarri Joseph, Obed McCoy

Grand League

Head to head

Best 14
Wicketkeepers: Dinesh Karthik, Nicholas Pooran
Batters: Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rovman Powell, Shimron Hetmyer
All-rounders: Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Kyle Mayers, Jason Holder
Bowlers:  Alzarri Joseph, Arshdeep Singh, Akeal Hosein, Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Disclaimer: The opinions expressed within this article are the author’s point of view. They neither reflect the opinion of SportsTiger nor advise anyone to make any prediction based on this. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility and liability for the same.


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story