West Indies vs Sri Lanka 1st Test Fantasy Tips

West Indies displayed sheer dominance in the limited overs format as they drubbed Sri Lanka in the T20I series by a margin of 2-1.

Sayanta Sengupta Author

Updated - 21 March 2021 12:03 am

Match Details

Date: 21st March-25th March 2021

Time: 3:30 AM (IST)

Venue: Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, North Sound, Antigua


After the T20 and ODI series, the action now shifts to the longest format of the game, Test cricket. West Indies displayed sheer dominance in the limited overs format as they drubbed Sri Lanka in the T20I series by a margin of 2-1. They also inflicted a whitewash over them in the ODI format. Sri Lanka really need to pull up their socks and a consolation Test series victory would sign off their disastrous tour, on a happy note.

Weather Report

Pitch Report


West Indies are in good form and they would look to translate their limited overs form to the Test arena too. Under the stewardship of Kraigg Brathwaite, the Windies team look quite strong on paper. Shai Hope is not a part of the Test squad even though he scored runs prolifically in the limited overs series.

Though Sri Lanka have found their backs against the wall on practically most occasions in this series, they cannot be written off. They had won the series against South Africa 2-0 in 2019 and the last time West Indies met Sri Lanka in a Test series at home, it was drawn 1-1. Kusal Perera will be missing out and Angelo Matthews too is most likely to miss out.

Key Players

Team 1

Team 2

Probable Playing XI

West Indies

Kraigg Brathwaite, John Campbell, Darren Bravo, Jermaine Blackwood, Joshua Da Silva, Jason Holder, Kyle Mayers, Kemar Roach, Shannon Gabriel, Alzarri Joseph, Rakheem Cornwall, Jomel Warrican

Sri Lanka

Lahiru Thirimanne, Dimuth Karunaratne, Niroshan Dickwella, Oshada Fernando, Dinesh Chandimal, Pathum Nissanka, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dasun Shanaka, Lasith Embuldeniya, Dushmantha Chameera, Suranga Lakmal

People's Pick for Fantasy

Best 14

Wicket-Keepers : Niroshan Dickwella, Dinesh Chandimal

Batsmen : John Campbell, Dimuth Karunaratne, Darren Bravo, Lahiru Thirimanne

All-Rounders : Jason Holder, Wanindu Hasaranga, Kyle Mayers, Dasun Shanaka

Bowlers: Jomel Warrican, Kemar Roach, Shannon Gabriel, Lasith Embuldeniya

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are personal opinion of the author. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.