New Project - 2021-04-27T224513.012-1

Picture Credit: IPL/BCCI

After having a successful first leg of the 2021 edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL), the second leg has started in great fashion as well. Meanwhile, the 23rd match of the IPL is all set to take place between Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi. Notably, the stadium is going to host its first match of this season.

With four wins out of five matches, CSK are placed at the top of the points table, whereas SRH are languishing at the bottom with one win out of five. After having a rather forgettable season last year in the IPL, CSK have returned to its winning ways. As the next game will be played at the Arun Jaitley stadium in New Delhi, CSK will be the favourites as the pitch is known for assisting spinners.

As far as Hyderabad are concerned, the middle-order woes have become a huge problem for them as they failed to provide a steady partnership so far. Apart from David Warner, Jonny Bairstow and Kane Williamson, none of the other batsmen have shown the capability of taking the side over the line.

When does the action between CSK vs SRH start?

The match will begin at 7:00 PM IST on April 28, 2021.

Where is the match being played?

The match between Chennai Super Kings and Sunrisers Hyderabad will be played at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi.

Where can one watch the match?

In India, Star Sports broadcast all the IPL 2021 matches, both in English & Hindi. IPL 2021 live streaming can also be seen via Disney+ Hotstar for viewers in India.

Where to tune for Live Ball-by-Ball Updates & Score Updates?

SportsTiger is a one-stop destination to catch live ball-by-ball commentary along with live score updates.

What are the Probable Playing XI for the two teams?

Chennai Super Kings

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Faf du Plessis, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (C & WK), Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Curran, Dwayne Bravo, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Imran Tahir

Sunrisers Hyderabad

David Warner (C), Jonny Bairstow (WK), Kane Williamson, Virat Singh, Vijay Shankar, Abhishek Sharma, Kedar Jadhav, Rashid Khan, Jagadeesha Suchith, Khaleel Ahmed, Siddarth Kaul