Sunrisers Hyderabad

Picture Credit: BCCI/IPL

Before the game, SRH brought a huge change as they removed David warner from captaincy and named Kane Williamson as the new captain of the side. Their decision came after SRH have had a poor start in the campaign and could manage only one win so far out of six matches they played.

SRH so far have won against Punjab Kings (PBKS) only, where the bowlers did a remarkable job by restricting the opponent within 120. Khaleel Ahmed claimed 3 for 21 as well. While chasing, Warner scored run-a-ball 37 and Jonny Bairstow played a blistering knock of 63 off 56 with 3 fours and as many sixes. And, their contribution sealed the deal.

However, they managed to tie the game against Delhi Capitals but lost in the super over. That credit certainly goes to Kane Williamson. Coming to bat at number three, he remained unbeaten at 66 off 51 with 8 boundaries alongside Jagadeesha Suchith whose 6-ball 14 with two fours and a six helped them to equal the total. But they couldn't replicate that in the super over and eventually lost.

On the other hand, Rajasthan Royals too didn't have a great start as they are currently placed second from the bottom with two wins to their name out of six games. After having won by 6 wickets against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), they got a reality check against Mumbai Indians, losing the game by 7 wickets.

Defending a total of 171 in 20 overs, their bowlers couldn't restrict Mumbai batters as Quinton de Kock scored a quickfire 70 off 50 with 6 fours and 2 sixes. Later, Krunal Pandya also scored a 26-ball 39 and Kieron Pollard's 8-ball 16 helped Mumbai win.

Considering the current form, Rajasthan Royals will have the upper hand in the game.

When does the action between RR vs SRH start?

The match will begin at 3:00 PM IST on May 2, 2021.

Where is the match being played?

The match between Rajasthan Royals (RR) and SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) will be played at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi.

Where can one watch the match?

In India, Star Sports broadcasts all the IPL 2021 matches, both in English & Hindi. IPL 2021 live streaming can also be seen via Disney+ Hotstar for viewers in India.

Where to tune for Live Ball-by-Ball Updates & Score Updates?

SportsTiger is a one-stop destination to catch live ball-by-ball commentary along with live score updates.

What are the Probable Playing XI for the two teams?

Rajasthan Royals:

Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson (C & WK), Shivam Dube, David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Riyan Parag, Chris Morris, Jaydev Unadkat, Chetan Sakariya, Mustafizur Rahman

SunRisers Hyderabad:

Jonny Bairstow (WK), Kane Williamson (C), Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Jason Holder, Vijay Shankar, Rashid Khan, Jagadeesha Suchith, Sandeep Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed, Siddarth Kaul