RR vs KKR - IPL - sportstiger

Picture Credit: BCCI/IPL

Inaugural champion Rajasthan Royals will take on the Kolkata Knight Riders on Monday (April 18) at the Brabourne Stadium. Both teams have had an excellent start to the tournament but could not carry on their run in their last few games. Shreyas Iyer-led Kolkata Knight Riders have suffered back-to-back defeats, and their concern with the opening partnership continues despite the axing of Ajinkya Rahane. Aaron Finch might get another chance at the top to prove his credentials, while Varun Chakravarthy will be looking to recover from the off-day he had.

Meanwhile, Rajasthan Royals were outplayed by Gujarat Titans in their last clash as they failed to chase down 192. Jos Buttler was once again a standout batter for the side as they hit yet another half-century and is currently donning the orange cap. Promoting R Ashwin at the top of the order didn't work well for the Royals as he got dismissed cheaply.

Even skipper Sanju Samson needs to buckle up and play captain's knock in the upcoming match. Meanwhile, Shimron Hetmyer has been a revelation for them in the middle overs, and the franchise will be looking to get back to winning ways in the upcoming encounter.

Let's narrow down details regarding when and where to watch Rajasthan Royals versus Kolkata Knight Riders match.

When will the match between Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals be played?

The match between both the quality sides will take place on April 18, 2022.

Where will the match take place?

The match will be held at Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai.

Where can one watch the match?

Star Sports will live telecast the IPL 2022 KKR vs. RR. Star Sports 1/1HD/1 Hindi/1HD Hindi will be the different channels where one can watch the broadcast.

Where can one live stream the match?

Disney+Hotstar will live stream the matches on its app & website.

Where to tune in for Latest Updates?

One can visit www.sportstiger.com for live ball-by-ball updates. He/She can also download the SportsTiger App, available on Google Play Store & Apple App Store.



Last playing XI: Aaron Finch, Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer (c), Nitish Rana, Andre Russell, Sheldon Jackson (wk), Pat Cummins, Sunil Narine, Umesh Yadav, Aman Hakim Khan, Varun Chakravarthy

Bench: Ajinkya Rahane, Sam Billings, Rasikh Salam, Tim Southee, Mohammad Nabi, Shivam Mavi, Chamika Karunaratne, Baba Indrajith, Rinku Singh, Anukul Roy, Pratham Singh, Abhijeet Tomar, Ashok Sharma, Ramesh Kumar, Harshit Rana

Rajasthan Royals:

Last playing XI: Jos Buttler, Devdutt Padikkal, Sanju Samson (c & wk), Rassie van der Dussen, Shimron Hetmyer, Ravichandran Ashwin, Riyan Parag, James Neesham, Kuldeep Sen, Prasidh Krishna, Yuzvendra Chahal

Bench: Navdeep Saini, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Karun Nair, KC Cariappa, Daryl Mitchell, Obed McCoy, Tejas Baroka, Kuldip Yadav, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Anunay Singh, Dhruv Jurel, Shubham Garhwal, Trent Boult