Trending News

When and where to watch Supernovas vs Velocity match in Women’s T20 Challenge?

Deepti Sharma will lead Velocity in the fourth and final season of the Women's T20 Challenge.

Aakash Srivastava Author

Updated - 23 May 2022 7:00 pm

Two-time champions Supernovas will face Velocity in the second match of the Women’s T20 Challenge on Tuesday evening (May 24) at MCA Stadium in Pune. In contrast, Supernovas will play their second game after locking horns with Trailblazers in the season’s opener. Harmanpreet Kaur will once again lead the Supernovas; having led the franchise to the first two titles.

The presence of Taniya Bhatia, Sune Luus, and Alana King will surely strengthen the squad further. Meanwhile, Velocity will miss the services of Mithali Raj, who is not part of the tournament. Deepti Sharma will lead Velocity in the fourth and final season of the Women’s T20 Challenge. Sneh Rana is vice-captain with Shafali Verma, Ayabonga Khaka, and Kate Cross who will have a huge responsibility to end the title drought.

Supernovas might feel some exhaustion in the game as they will be on the field the next day after facing Trailblazers, they will have an opportunity to cash in and kick start the edition in style. Let’s look at details regarding when and where to watch the season’s second match.

Where can one watch the live broadcast of the match?

Star Sports will live telecast all the matches of the Women’s T20 Challenge.

Where can one watch the live streaming of the match?

Disney+Hotstar will live stream the matches on its app & website.

Where to tune in for ball-by-ball updates?

One can visit for live ball-by-ball updates. He/She can also download the SportsTiger App, available on Google Play Store & Apple App Store.


Harmanpreet Kaur, Taniya Bhatia, V Chandu, Harleen Deol, Deandra Dottin, Sophie Ecclestone, Mansi Joshi, Rashi Kanojiya, Alana King, Sune Luus, Muskan Malik, Meghna Singh, Monica Patel, Priya Punia, Ayushi Soni, Pooja Vastrakar.

Deepti Sharma, Sneh Rana, Simran Bahadur, Yastika Bhatia, P Chandra, Natthakan Chatham, Kate Cross, Keerthi James, Aarti Sharad Kedar, Ayabonga Khaka, Kiran Prabhu Navgire, Shafali Verma, Shivali Shinde, Maya Sonawane, Laura Wolvaardt, Radha Yadav.


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story