Trending News

When and where to watch Trailblazers vs Supernovas in Women’s T20 Challenge?

Trailblazers lifted the title in the previous edition, while Supernovas emerged champions in the first two seasons.

Aakash Srivastava Author

Updated - 22 May 2022 3:32 pm

The Women’s T20 Challenge is set to kick start on Monday (May 23) with a match between Trailblazers and Supernovas at MCA Stadium in Pune. Defending champions Trailblazers will take on inaugural champions Supernovas and will set the foundation for a four-day marquee tournament in the country. Trailblazers lifted the title in the previous edition, while Supernovas emerged champions in the first two seasons. The fourth edition was supposed to take place last year, but the pandemic forced the edition to reschedule for 2022.

Trailblazers will be led by star Indian batter Smriti Mandhana and will have quality players like Jemimah Rodrigues, Poonam Yadav, Hayley Matthews, Sophia Dunkley, Sharmin Akhter, and Salma Khatun. Meanwhile, Women’s Big Bash League (WBBL) ‘Player of the Tournament’ Harmanpreet Kaur will lead Supernovas as she will look to add yet another feather in her cap by successfully leading the side in the Women’s T20 Challenge.

The likes of Taniya Bhatia, Alana King, Deandra Dottin, Pooja Vastrakar, and Sophie Ecclestone will take the guards for the two-time champion. The season’s opener will surely attract a lot of limelight as cricket fans in the world will be excited to see players in action.

Let’s take a look at details regarding when and where to watch the season opener.

Where one can watch the live broadcast of the match?

Star Sports will live telecast all the matches of the Women’s T20 Challenge.

Where one can watch the live streaming of the match?

Disney+Hotstar will live stream the matches on its app & website.

Where to tune in for ball-by-ball updates?

One can visit for live ball-by-ball updates. He/She can also download the SportsTiger App, available on Google Play Store & Apple App Store.


Smriti Mandhana (c), Poonam Yadav (vc), Arundhati Reddy, Hayley Matthews, Jemimah Rodrigues, Priyanka Priyadarshini, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Renuka Singh, Richa Ghosh, S Meghana, Saiqa Ishaque, Salma Khatun, Sharmin Akhter, Sophia Brown, Sujata Mallik, SB Pokharkar.

Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Taniya Bhatia (VC), Alana King, Ayushi Soni, Chandu V, Deandra Dottin, Harleen Deol, Meghna Singh, Monica Patel, Muskan Malik, Pooja Vastrakar, Priya Punia, Rashi Kanojia, Sophie Ecclestone, Sune Luus, Mansi Joshi


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story