When are South Africa’s matches in the T20 World Cup 2021?

The final will be played on November 14 at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium, with Monday kept as a reserve day. 

Ritesh Pathak Author

Updated - 19 August 2021 5:16 pm

The International Cricket Council (ICC) have announced the full schedule for the upcoming T20 World Cup. The tournament will be played for over a month, starting from October 17, and will conclude on November 14. The Board of Cricket Control in India (BCCI) is hosting the tournament in the UAE and Oman as the situation in India has not yet normalized. The venues for the matches will be Dubai, Abu Dhabi, Sharjah, and Oman.

A total of 12 teams will be fighting to lift the trophy. Australia, England, New Zealand, India, Pakistan, Afghanistan, South Africa, and West Indies have already made it to the Super 12, while four teams will play the qualifiers to find a place in the Super 12. The multifaceted tournament will begin with the Round 1 Group B clash between hosts Oman and Papua New Guinea on 17 October at 3:30 PM IST. It will be followed by a match between Bangladesh and Scotland at 7 PM IST.

While India will begin its campaign with a clash against arch-rivals Pakistan on October 24, South Africa and Australia will lock horns to mark the opening of Round 2 fixtures on October 23. This will be followed by an England vs West Indies match in the evening.

South Africa matches in T20 World Cup 2021

Match Date Time (IST) Venue
South Africa vs Australia 23 October 3:30 PM Abu Dhabi
South Africa vs West Indies 26 October 3:30 PM Dubai
South Africa vs A1 30 October 3:30 PM Sharjah
South Africa vs B2 2 November 3:30 PM Abu Dhabi
South Africa vs England 6 November 3:30 PM Sharjah
Semi-final 1 10 November 7:30 PM Abu Dhabi
Semi-final 2 11 November 7:30 PM Dubai
Final 14 November 7:30 PM Dubai

The 12 teams have been divided into two groups, namely Group 1 and Group 2. India, Pakistan, New Zealand, and Afghanistan are in Group 2, while England, West Indies, Australia, and South Africa are in Group 1. The group stage of the T20 World Cup 2021 will conclude on November 6 for Group 1 and November 8 for Group 2. The final will be played on November 14 at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium, with Monday kept as a reserve day.