Trending News

Women’s T20 League Fantasy Tips: Final: VCity XI vs Nova XI – Key Players, Probable XIs and More

In the fixture against each other Vctiy registered a dominant seven-wicket win where Shafali Verma and Harmanpreet Kaur scored great half-centuries for their respective teams.

Abhishek Sandikar Author

Updated - 28 May 2022 2:41 pm

Match Details:

Date: 28 May 2022
Time: 7:30 PM IST
Venue: MCA Stadium, Pune
Ball-by-ball commentary: SportsTiger App


After an entertaining round-robin stage, the Nova XI and VCity XI are set to go head to head in the final of the Women’s T20 League. Both teams have a similar record where they lost one and won one game in the tournament. In the fixture against each other VCtiy XI registered a dominant seven-wicket win where Shafali Verma and Harmanpreet Kaur scored great half-centuries for their respective teams.

Weather Report:

Pitch Report:


Nova XI with India women’s captain Harmanpreet Kaur will look to win the title after losing in the final last year. The team doesn’t have a lot of pure batters while they have a core of all-rounders with Kaur, Deandra Dottin, Sune Luus, and Pooja Vastrakar who contribute in all departments. Similarly, they have a dominant bowling attack with global stars like Sophie Ecclestone and Alana King who lit up the recent World Cup. 

Similarly, VCity XI led by Deepti Sharma, has an exciting batting lineup with Laura Wolvaardt, Shefali Verma and Natthakan Chantham. They also have two exciting Indian players in Maya Sonawane and Kiran Navgire who have dominated in the domestic tournaments. Especially, Navgire who scored an incredible 69 runs in just 34 balls.  The duo of Kate Cross, and Ayabonga Khaka, make up their VCity XI’s bowling attack extremely experienced and potent. 

Key Players:

People’s picks:

Probable XIs 

Nova XI: Priya Punia, Deandra Dottin, Harleen Deol, Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Sune Luus, Alana King, Pooja Vastrakar, Sophie Ecclestone, Taniya Bhatia (wk), Meghna Singh, V Chandu.

VCity XI: Shafali Verma, Natthakan Chantham, Yastika Bhatia (wk), Laura Wolvaardt, Deepti Sharma (c), Kiran Navgire, Sneh Rana, Radha Yadav, Kate Cross, Ayabonga Khaka, Simran Bahadur.

Grand League team

Head to head team

Best 14

Batters: Natthakan Chantham, Laura Wolvaardt, Shafali Verma, Kiran Navgire
Bowlers:  Sophie Ecclestone, Alana King, Kate Cross, Ayabonga Khaka
Wicketkeepers: Taniya Bhatia, Yastika Bhatia
All Rounders: Harmanpreet Kaur, Deandra Dottin, Sune Luus, Deepti Sharma, 

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the personal opinions of the author. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story