Trending News

Women’s T20 League Fantasy Tips: Nova XI vs VCity XI – Key Players, Probable XIs, and More

In the previous edition of the contest, Velocity XI defeated Nova XI by five wickets as they chased down a total of 129 in 19.5 overs.  

Abhishek Sandikar Author

Updated - 24 May 2022 12:57 am

Match Details:

Date: 24 May 2022
Time: 03:30 PM IST
Venue: MCA Stadium, Pune
Ball-by-ball Commentary: SportsTiger App


The finalists of the 2021 Women’s T20 Challenge Nova XI return to the MCA stadium in Pune to face VCity XI. Both these teams have amazing players which could lead to a lot of high-octane action. In the previous edition of the contest, VCity XI defeated Nova XI by five wickets as they chased down a total of 129 in 19.5 overs.  

Weather Report:

Pitch Report:


Former India women’s captain Harmanpreet Kaur will lead the Nova XI. Other than Deandra Dottin they don’t have a lot of full-fledged international batters. But they have an abundance of all-rounders with Kaur, Sune Luus, and Pooja Vastrakar who contribute in all departments. Similarly, they have a dominant bowling attack with global stars like Sophie Ecclestone and Alana King who lit up the recent World Cup. 

VCity XI is led by the Deepti Sharma who has an exciting batting lineup with Laura Wolvaardt, Shefali Verma and Natthakan Chantham. They also have two exciting Indian players in Aarti Kedar and Shivali Shinde who have dominated in the domestic tournaments. The duo of Kate Cross, and Ayabonga Khaka, make up their VCity XI’s bowling attack extremely experienced and potent. 

Key Players:

People’s picks:

Probable XIs 

Nova XI: Taniya Bhatia (wk), Priya Punia, Deandra Dottin, Sune Luus, Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Harleen Deol, Pooja Vastrakar, Ayushi Soni, Sophie Ecclestone, Alana King, Meghna Singh

VCity XI: Laura Wolvaardt, Shafali Verma, Natthakan Chantham,  Yastika Bhatia, Shivali Shinde (wk), Sneh Rana, Deepti Sharma (c), Radha Yadav, Kate Cross, Ayabonga Khaka, Aarti Kedar

Team 1:

Team 2:

Best 14

Wicketkeepers: Taniya Bhatia, Yastika Bhatia
Batters: Sophia Dunkley, Deandra Dottin, Laura Wolvaardt, Shafali Verma
Bowlers:  Sophie Ecclestone, Alana King, Kate Cross, Ayabonga Khaka
All Rounders: Harmanpreet Kaur, Salma Khatun, Deepti Sharma, Pooja Vastrakar

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the personal opinions of the author. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story