Trending News

WT20 League Match 3 Fantasy Tips: VCity XI vs Blaze XI – Key Players, Probable XIs and More

Having lost the first match against Supernovas by a big margin of 49 runs, Trailblazers need a massive win to book a spot in the final of the Women’s T20 Challenge.

Ritesh Pathak Author

Updated - 26 May 2022 5:53 pm

Match Details

Date: 26 May 2022
Time: 7:30 PM IST
Venue: MCA Stadium, Pune
Ball-by-ball commentary: SportsTiger App


Smriti Mandhana’s Blaze XI face an upbeat VCity XI in a must-win game for them. Having lost the first match against Nova XI by a big margin of 49 runs, Blaze XI need a massive win to book a spot in the final of the Women’s T20 League. Meanwhile, VCity XI just need a win to progress to the next round. The Deepti Sharma-led side will look to replicate their performance from the last game.

Weather Report

Pitch Report


There are a few proven performers in both camps. From Blaze XI camp, Smriti Mandhana, Hayley Matthews, Poonam Yadav, and Jemimah Rodrigues performed in their first game of the tournament. So, they should definitely be a part of the fantasy team. From the VCity XI camp, Shafali Varma and Laura Wolvaardt stole the show with the bat in their team’s match against Nova XI. Both these batters scored quickfire half-centuries and are expected to continue the good form. In bowling, Kate Cross, Deepti Sharma, and Sneh Rana looked impressive. So, they can also be included in the fantasy team.

Key Players

Probable Playing XIs

VCity XI: Shafali Verma, Laura Wolvaardt, Yastika Bhatia, Natthakan Chantham, Deepti Sharma (c), Kiran Navgire, Sneh Rana, Radha Yadav, Kate Cross, Ayabong Khaka, Maya Sonawane

Blaze XI: Smriti Mandhana (c), Hayley Matthews, Sophia Dunkley, Jemimah Rodrigues, Sabbhineni Meghana, Richa Ghosh, Salma Khatun, Arundhati Reddy, Poonam Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Renuka Singh

People’s Pick 

Grand League team

Head-to-head team

Best 14

Wicketkeepers: Yastika Bhatia, Richa Ghosh
Batters: Smriti Mandhana, Shafali Varma, Laura Wolvaardt, Jemimah Rodrigues, Sophia Dunkley
All-rounders: Hayley Matthews, Sneh Rana, Deepti Sharma
Bowlers: Ayabong Khaka, Kate Cross, Poonam Yadav, Radha Yadav

Disclaimer: The opinions expressed within this article are the author’s point of view. They neither reflect the opinion of SportsTiger nor advise anyone to make any prediction based on this. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility and liability for the same.


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story