Zimbabwe vs Bangladesh 1st T20I Fantasy Tips: Key Players, Probable XI and More

Tamim Iqbal's century and Narul Hasan's unbeaten 45 help Bangladesh whitewash Zimbabwe in the ODI series.

Ketaki PoleAuthor

Updated - 21 July 2021 05:30 PM


Match Details

Date: 22nd July, 2021

Time: 4 PM IST

Venue: Harare Sports Club, Harare

Live Ball-by-Ball Commentary: SportsTiger App


The visitors walk in the T20I series having whitewashed Zimbabwe in their home conditions in a clear 3-0 defeat. Given that, the hosts will look forward to redeem themselves in the 3-match T20I series, with the 1st game being played on July 22 at 4 PM IST at Harare. Brendan Taylor-led Zimbabwe will have to give a tough fight to the in form Bangladesh in order to be at par with the them.

Weather Report:

Pitch Report:

Key Players:


Having whitewashed the hosts in the 3-match ODI series, Bangladesh look in a remarkable form to dominate the T20I series as well. Key batsmen Liton Das and Mahmudullah will inarguably be the top picks for batters from Bangladesh given their current form. Additionally all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan and pacer Mustafizur Rahman will also be crucial picks in one’s fantasy team. The former can turn out to be a smart captain choice as well.

Although the home team have not looked in their best form in the ODI series, a couple of players from Zimbabwe have been in a impressive form and will look forward for some match winning contributions in the upcoming series. Wicketkeeper batsman Regis Chakabva and skipper Brendan Taylor should be the must-have in one’s fantasy team. The two could also come in as good choices for vice-captain, given their current run. Adding on, Wesley Madhevere and Ryan Burl could also be a couple of smart choices in fantasy to fetch some good points.

Probable Playing XI


Tadiwanashe Marumani, Tinashe Kamunhukamwe, Regis Chakabva, Brendan Taylor (C), Ryan Burl, Wesley Madhevere, Sikandar Raza, Luke Jongwe, Blessing Muzarabani, Richard Ngarava, Tendai Chatara


Mohammad Naim, Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah (C), Afif Hossain, Nurul Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Mehidy Hasan, Shoriful Islam

Best 14

Wicketkeepers: Liton Das, Regis Chakabva

Batsmen: Brendan Taylor, Mahmudullah, Mehidy Hasan

All-rounders: Wesley Madhevere, Shakib Al Hasan, Afif Hossain, Soumya Sarkar

Bowlers: Luke Jongwe, Blessing Muzarabani, Mustafizur Rahman, Richard Ngarava, Shoriful Islam

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are personal opinion of the author. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.


Join our Family Today!