Trending News

Chennai Super Kings enter final for the 9th time in IPL history and much more

With a win against DC, CSK became the only team to win at least 1 match against all other opponents in IPL 2021.

Sudharshan Sridharan Author

Updated - 11 October 2021 1:13 pm


CSK won a last over thriller against DC by 4 wickets and ensured they sealed the IPL 2021 final spot. MS Dhoni came back to his vintage form and finished the game for CSK with a boundary in style and helped his team cross the winning line. Initially, Ruturaj Gaikwad and Robbie Uthappa were brilliant with the bat and their 110 run partnership set a good foundation for CSK. Tom Curran, despite picking 3 wickets with the ball ended up being the villain for his side as he conceded 13 runs off 4 deliveries in last over of the match.

Initially, DC were invited by CSK to bat first, Prithvi Shaw looked very elegant with the bat and played a very classy knock of 60 from just 34 balls. As the game progressed, DC were struggling at 80/4 after 10.2 overs but Rishabh Pant and Shimron Hetmyer’s partnership helped DC post a very competitive total of 172/5 on board.

Numbers and Stats from DC vs CSK game:

6 – Ruturaj Gaikwad has won 6 MoM awards in IPL at the UAE venue.

Most MoM awards in IPL at the UAE venue:

Ruturaj Gaikwad – 6
Glenn Maxwell / KL Rahul – 5
Yuzvendra Chahal – 4

8 – DC have lost 8th playoff (or) Semi-final game in the IPL history.

DC in IPL Playoffs (or) Semi-finals vs Teams (Other than SRH):

Played : 8
Lost : 8

9 For the 9th time, CSK have entered the IPL finals out of 12 seasons that they have played so far.

3 – Ruturaj Gaikwad has smashed 603 runs in IPL 2021 so far.

Players to smash 600 (or) more runs for CSK in an IPL season:

Michael Hussey in IPL 2013
Ambati Rayudu in IPL 2018
Ruturaj Gaikwad in IPL 2021

150 – Prithvi Shaw has smashed 150 runs against CSK in this IPL season overall.

Most runs against CSK by Indian player in an IPL season:

Naman Ojha – 174 in 2010
Virat Kohli – 171 in 2011
Virender Sehwag – 171 in 2014
Sachin Tendulkar – 165 in 2010
Prithvi Shaw – 150 in 2021

1 – With a win against DC, CSK became only team to win atleast 1 match against all other opponents in IPL 2021.

23 – Robbie Uthappa has smashed a fifty-plus score in IPL after a gap of 23 innings in between. Last time Robbie Uthappa scored fifty-plus before this game was for KKR against Punjab Kings in IPL 2019.

25 – MS Dhoni has remained not-out in a successful IPL run chase for 25th time.

Most times remaining not-out in a successful run chase:

MS Dhoni – 25 times
Ravindra Jadeja – 25 times
Yusuf Pathan – 22 times
Dwayne Bravo / AB de Villiers / Suresh Raina – 19 times


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story
Dafa Ads 400x60