Former CSK player added to IPL 2022 mega auction list just few hours before the start of event in Bengaluru

The board made a special provision to add few more players, taking the players' number tally to 600.

Rohan GulatyAuthor

Updated - 12 February 2022 10:55 AM

IPL 2022 Mega Auction

Ahead of IPL 2022 mega auction, a major development, has taken place which would certainly have some impact on how all the franchises, especially CSK, approach the event in Bengaluru on February 12-13. As many as 590 players were earlier slated to go under the hammer during the mega auction but the number has been increased to 600 now, just a day before the D-Day.

Notably, the franchise owners were informed on Friday evening that 10 additions were being made to the players' auction list without revealing any names. There would have been some mystery among everyone if any overseas star player like Joe Root, Kyle Jamieson, Mitchell Starc, Ben Stokes or anyone else had been included but as it turns out, that is not the case!


There were reports that 10 players from the Indian Under 19 World-cup winning side have actually been included in the list at the eleventh hour. However, no official confirmation has been made on the same as of now. Instead, the official IPL website does show a list of a few added players, which also includes a former CSK player - Monu Singh.

The right-arm pacer from Jharkhand played 1 game for Chennai Super Kings in IPL 2020 against RCB, where he bowled 2 overs while conceding 20 runs. It will be interesting to see if he gets picked by any franchise this time around.

Apart from him, Australia's ambidextrous spinner Nivethan Radhakrishnan, who featured in the recently-concluded U-19 World Cup, has also been added to the roster. The 10 players who have been added to the players' auction list are as follows:

1. Agnivesh Ayachi | Indian All-Rounder | ₹20,00,000

2. Aaron Hardie | Overseas All-Rounder | ₹20,00,000

3. Lance Morris | Overseas Bowler | ₹20,00,000

4. Nivethan Radhakrishnan | Overseas All-Rounder | ₹20,00,000

5. Rohan Rana | Indian All-Rounder | ₹20,00,000

6. K Nitish Reddy | Indian Batsman | ₹20,00,000

7. Hardik Tamore | Indian Wicket Keeper | ₹20,00,000

8. Mihir Hirwani | Indian Bowler | ₹20,00,000

9. Sairaj Patil | Indian All-Rounder | ₹20,00,000

10. Monu Singh | Indian Bowler | ₹20,00,000

In addition, another major change has happened as Deepak Hooda (who recently made debut for India) has now been added to the capped category of players. His base price has also been upgraded from INR 40 lakh to INR 75 lakh.


Join our Family Today!