bpl who will win

Match Details

Date: 06 December 2022
Time:  6:45 PM IST
Venue: Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka
Live Scores: SportsTiger App

Also Read:  Bangladesh Premier League 2022: Dates, Schedule, Squad & More


In the second match of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) 2023, Comilla Victorians will be up against Rangpur Riders. The most successful team, Victorians, will be eager to make a winning start while Rangpur Riders will also look to start things on a positive note. The Riders lead the head-to-head record and will look to further extend the lead. Meanwhile, Victorians will try to narrow the gap. 

Also Check: Comilla Victorians vs Rangpur Riders Live Score

Pitch Report

The Dhaka pitch tends to be a challenging one for the batters. The ball stops before reaching the batter and the track further deteriorates as the game progresses. So, bowlers will have an upper hand in the game but batters will be expected to make the first six overs count. 

Team Analysis

Comilla Victorians

Defending champions, Comilla Victorians have got some really good players in the squad. While they have the likes of Litton Das, Brandon King, Khushdil Shah, Imrul Kayes, and Mohammad Rizwan in the batting department, Hasan Ali, Sean Williams, Mustafizur Rahman, and Chadwick Walton are there in the bowling department. But unfortunately, the Victorians will not have a few players available with them throughout the season with many of them committed to other T20 leagues. Also, players like Mohammad Rizwan and Hasan Ali won’t be available initially and also during the knockout stages due to other commitments. 

Comilla Victorians Squad for BPL 2023: Abrar Ahmed, Abu Hider, Ashiqur Zaman, Josh Cobb, Hasan Ali, Imrul Kayes, Jaker Ali, Khushdil Shah, Brandon King, Litton Das, Mahidul Islam Ankon, Mohammad Nabi, Mohammad Rizwan, Mosaddek Hossain, Mukidul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Nayeem Hasan, Shykat Ali, Tanvir Islam, Chadwick Walton, Sean Williams

Rangpur Riders

Rangpur Riders have a good squad for this edition of BPL. There are a few notable names in the squad like Haris Rauf, Mohammad Nawaz, Azmatullah Omarzai, Mohammad Naim, Shoaib Malik, Sikandar Raza, and Pathum Nissanka. But loads of players will be missing the tournament with ILT20 also scheduled to take place around the same time. Nevertheless, the likes of Nurul Hasan, Hasan Mahmud, and other local talents will be expected to do the job for the Riders. 

Rangpur Riders Squad for BPL 2023: Aaron Jones, Alauddin Babu, Azmatullah Omarzai, Haris Rauf, Hasan Mahmud, Mahedi Hasan, Mohammad Naim, Mohammad Nawaz, Ripon Mondol, Pathum Nissanka, Nurul Hasan, Parvez Hossain Emon, Rakibul Hasan, Rony Talukdar, Shamim Hossain, Shoaib Malik, Sikandar Raza, Jeffrey Vandersay

Match Prediction

bpl match 2 prediction


Comilla Victorians are the defending champions and also have a stronger squad as compared to the Rangpur Riders. Therefore, they will be expected to win the match on Friday. 

Disclaimer: The opinions expressed within this article are the author’s point of view. They neither reflect the opinion of SportsTiger nor advise anyone to make any prediction based on this. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility and liability for the same.