Caribbean T20 League 2021: Trinbago Knight Riders vs Barbados Royals Fantasy Tips – Key Players, Probable XI and More

After a slow start in Caribbean T20 league, Trinbago Knight Riders are slowly finding their form to chase the numero uno spot in the league table.

Yakshpat BhargavaAuthor

Updated - 09 September 2021 02:41 PM

2 (4)

Match Details

Date: 9 September, 2021

Time: 7:30 PM IST

Venue: Warner Park, Basseterre, Saint Kitts

Live Ball-by-Ball Commentary: SportsTiger App


Match 23 of the Caribbean T20 League features defending champions Trinbago Knight Riders and Barbados Royals. The former team currently has 8 points, with 4 wins out of 7 matches. On the other hand, Royals have registered 4 points against their name with 2 wins in 7 games. But with a victory over the Guyana Amazon Warriors in their previous encounter, Barbados Royals would be coming on the back of a lot of confidence in this game.

Weather Report

Pitch Report

Key Players


After a slow start in Caribbean T20 League, Trinbago Knight Riders are slowly finding their form to chase the numero uno spot in the league table. Having won 3 of their last 4 games, the Knight Riders are being led by the marquee players like Kieron Pollard, Tim Seifert, Colin Munro among others. On the other hand, the Barbados Royals too have a good side on paper but they haven’t been consistent in this edition.

Moreover, their captain Jason Holder needs to be contributing with his performance on a regular basis, which will help the team to give its best consistently. However, Glenn Phillips and Nyeem Young seem to be highly motivated in giving their team a chance to qualify for the knockout phase.

Probable Starting XI

Trinbago Knight Riders:

Leonardo Julien, Lendl Simmons, Colin Munro, Kieron Pollard(c), Darren Bravo, Tim Seifert(wk), Sunil Narine, Khary Pierre, Akeal Hosein, Ravi Rampaul, Ali Khan

Barbados Royals:

Johnson Charles, Glenn Phillips, Azam Khan(wk), Raymon Reifer, Thisara Perera, Jason Holder(c), Kyle Mayers, Nyeem Young, Ashley Nurse, Jake Lintott, Mohammad Amir

Team 1

Team 2

Best 14

Wicketkeepers: Tim Seifert, Azam Khan

Batsmen: Colin Munro, Glenn Phillips, Lendl Simmons, Johnson Charles

All-rounders: Sunil Narine, Kieron Pollard, Jason Holder, Raymon Reifer

Bowlers: Ravi Rampaul, Nyeem Young, Ali Khan, Mohammad Amir

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are personal opinion of the author. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.


Join our Family Today!