Match Details:

Date: January 29, 2023
Time: 07:00 PM IST
Venue: Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow
Ball-by-ball commentary:  SportsTiger App

After a thrilling first T20I, India and New Zealand will be travelling to Lucknow for the second fixture of the three-game series. Both teams put on an incredible show in Ranchi where the Kiwis managed to register their first of the tour, thanks to a brilliant bowling display. Now the Men in Blue will be hoping to get back into the series with a victory. 

Follow India vs New Zealand live scores and updates on SportsTiger app and website

Weather Report:
weather report ind vs nz sportstiger

Pitch Report:   pitch report ind vs nz


The Indian team didn’t put up a top-notch performance in the first T20I in Ranchi and failed to win the game. The bowling, other than a few decent performances, went for a lot of runs. Whereas the batters could quickly adapt to spinning conditions and failed to stay in the middle. Suryakumar Yadav was once again the top performer with the bat while others fell apart like nine pins. 

On the other hand, New Zealand managed to stitch up a near-perfect performance in each department to take a 1-0 series lead. The Black Caps got off to a fiery start as Finn Allen and Devon Conway maximised the powerplay. Then despite a few hiccups, Kiwis got back on track and pulled off a brilliant finish to post an above-par total. Laterwith the ball, New Zealand spinners spun incredible webs to restrict Indian batters from breaking free and scoring freely. 

Key Players: 

2nd t20i ind vs nz key players 
People’s Picks:    

2nd t20i ind vs nz people s pick

Probable XIs:

Ishan Kishan (wk), Shubman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya (c), Deepak Hooda, Washington Sundar, Shivam Mavi, Kuldeep Yadav, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh

New Zealand
Finn Allen, Devon Conway (wk), Mark Chapman, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner (c), Michael Bracewell, Jacob Duffy, Ish Sodhi, Lockie Ferguson, Blair Tickner

Grand League


Head to Head   head to head

Best 14

Batters: Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav, Finn Allen, Daryl Mitchell
Bowlers: Kuldeep Yadav, Umran Malik, Ish Sodhi, Lockie Ferguson
Wicketkeepers: Ishan Kishan, Ishan Kishan
All-rounders: Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar, Mitchell Santner, Michael Bracewell

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the author's personal opinions. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.

Download SportsTiger app for the latest sports news and website.