India vs Australia 2nd T20I Fantasy Tips: Key Players, Probable XIs, Fantasy Team, Captain, Vice-Captain and More

Australia registered a four-wicket win over India in the first T20I in Mohali.

Abhishek SandikarAuthor

Updated - 23 September 2022 05:13 PM


Match Details:

Date: 23 September 2022

Time: 07:00 PM IST

Venue: Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur

Ball-by-ball commentary: SportsTiger App


After an entertaining opening game, India will take on Australia in the second T20I in Nagpur. The Men in Blue kicked off the first match as they posted a massive 208/6 thanks to incredible knocks by Hardik Pandya and KL Rahul. But the Aussies had a strong retort as they chased down the total with four balls to spare on the back of Cameron Green’s 61 and Mathew Wade’s 45. 

Weather Report:


Pitch Report:


Key Players: 



The Indian team had a great batting display which wasn’t backed by the bowlers. India had a fiery start despite losing Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli cheaply. Here the middle order, Hardik Pandya stepped up as India posted the score over 200. But in the second innings, the bowling department was put under the pump as every bowler, barring Axar Patel, had an economy of over 11. 

Whereas the Australian team had a similar performance as one department over-delivered and took them to victory. Bowlers like Pat Cummins and Cameron Green gave more than 11 runs per over. Their top performer with the ball was Nathan Ellis who picked three wickets. Then in the second innings, all batters apart from Glenn Maxwell, chipped in with key runs to score 211 in 19.2 overs.

Grand League


Head to Head


Probable XIs


Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Harshal Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal


Aaron Finch (c), Cameron Green, Steven Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Josh Inglis, Tim David, Matthew Wade (wk), Pat Cummins, Nathan Ellis, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood

People’s Picks: 


Best 14

Batters: Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul, Aaron Finch, Steven Smith

Bowlers: Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal

Wicket-keepers: Dinesh Karthik, Matthew Wade

All-rounders: Cameron Green, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Glenn Maxwell

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the personal opinions of the author. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.


Join our Family Today!