Indian Super League set to feature in FIFA 22, confirms EA Sports

All 11 clubs, which will play in ISL 2021-22 season, have been included in the game.

Rohan GulatyAuthor

Updated - 11 September 2021 11:11 PM

Indian Super League set to feature in FIFA 22, confirms EA Sports

In one of the most exciting developments from e-sports industry, it has been confirmed that Indian Super League (ISL) is set to feature in one of the most popular football games - FIFA 22. The game is set to be released worldwide on October 1, although it will be available by September 27 for those who have pre-ordered it.

EA Sports recently released an official statement, revealing the list of over 30 leagues and more than 700 clubs which will be part of the latest version of the game. While the likes of top clubs like Real Madrid, Manchester United, Chelsea, Barcelona, PSG had to feature without any doubt, it was the inclusion of few Indian clubs which became the major talking point.

ISL set to debut in console and PC editions of the game

It must be noted that the Indian Super League had made its debut in the mobile version of the game couple of years back in 2019. After its success on that platform, the developers have finally decided to introduced the league in the console and PC editions of FIFA 22. It is actually a huge thing for ISL as it will certainly increase the awareness about the league across the globe.

After the official announcement, an ISL spokesperson also reflected on this huge development as he said, “We are excited and proud to see India’s premier football league, Indian Super League is set to debut in FIFA 22. The FIFA gaming platform opens unique opportunities for a young league like ISL and its 11 clubs to cater to the fast-growing fan base globally. The digital ISL experience will be a big innovation for the league this season onwards.”

All 11 ISL clubs to feature in FIFA 22

Although the Indian football team has been featuring in the game since 2013, it is going to be the first time when FIFA will have an Indian league on the console and PC versions.

All 11 clubs - which will play in ISL 2021-22 season - have been included in the game, which are as follows: Northeast United, Kerala Blasters, Mumbai City FC, Hyderabad FC, FC Goa, ATK Mohun Bagan, SC East Bengal, Chennaiyin FC, Odisha FC, Jamshedpur FC and Bengaluru FC.

Notably, all the teams had already been informed to submit their jersey designs and all other pre-requisites to the organizers few days back.


Join our Family Today!