Credit: X

Credit: X

After the completion of the ongoing T20 World Cup 2024, the Indian cricket team will travel to Zimbabwe to play in the five-match T20I series, starting from July 6. BCCI has announced the 15-member Indian squad for the Zimbabwe tour, appointing Shubman Gill as the new T20I captain in the absence of the captain Rohit Sharma and the vice-captain Hardik Pandya.

In this article, SportsTiger looks at India’s probable playing XI versus Zimbabwe for the five-match T20I series.

Openers: Shubman Gill (c), Yashasvi Jaiswal

shubman gill yashasvi jaiswal sportstiger

Shubman Gill, who is appointed as the new captain of the Indian cricket team, will be opening the batting in the Zimbabwe series after missing out on making the T20 World Cup 2024 main squad. Yashasvi Jaiswal is currently a part of the Indian cricket team in the Caribbean, but he has yet to get a game at the ongoing ICC event, which prompted the selectors to pick him for the Zimbabwe tour.