Match Details

Date: April 30 2023

Time: 7:30 PM IST

Venue: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai 

Live Ball-By-Ball Commentary: SportsTiger App

Match Preview:

Mumbai Indians return home after a big away loss to take on the Rajasthan Royals at the Wankhede Stadium. The five-time champions suffered a massive 55-run loss against Gujarat Titans, where the bowling once again away a lot of runs leading to a massive score. Whereas the Royals enter this fixture after taking down the red-hot Chennai Super Kings at home to jump up to the top of the table. 

Weather Report:


Pitch Report:



The Mumbai Indians have shown signs of their former selves in IPL 2023 with some top performances. But the five-times champs have failed to perform consistently. The MI batting has been one of the best in the tournament with the likes of Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan, Cameron Green and Suryakumar Yadav finding form. But their biggest problem has been the bowling, which has conceded a lot of runs, creating the difference between winning and losing. 

On the other hand, the Rajasthan Royals have been one of the most high-performing teams in the tournament with quality in each department. The Royals have a stable playing XI to which a lot of changes aren’t required. The batting especially with Yashasvi Jaiswal’s incredible form has looked unstoppable. Whereas the bowling attack led by the likes of Trent Boult, Ravichandran Ashwin and Yuzvendra Chahal has been among the best in the league.

Key Players:


People’s picks: 


Probable XIs 

Mumbai Indians

Rohit Sharma (c), Ishan Kishan (wk), Cameron Green, Suryakumar Yadav, Tim David, Nehal Wadhera, Kumar Kartikeya, Arjun Tendulkar, Riley Meredith, Piyush Chawla, Jason Behrendorff

Rajasthan Royals

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler, Devdutt Padikkal, Sanju Samson (c & wk), Shimron Hetmyer, Dhruv Jurel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jason Holder, Trent Boult, Sandeep Sharma, Yuzvendra Chahal

Grand League Team:

 team screen grand 45 

Head-to-Head Team:

 team screen head to head 23 

Best 14

Batters: Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Devdutt Padikkal

Bowlers: Trent Boult, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arjun Tendulkar, Piyush Chawla

Wicket-keepers: Ishan Kishan, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson 

All-rounders: Ravichandran Ashwin, Cameron Green, Jason Holder

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the author's personal opinions. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.