Match Details

Date : April 20, 2023

Time : 3:30 PM IST

Venue : PCA I.S. Bindra Stadium, Mohali

Live Ball-By-Ball Commentary : SportsTiger App


Punjab Kings are set to face Royal Challengers Bangalore in an afternoon fixture at the PCA I.S. Bindra Stadium in Mohali on April 20. PBKS have started the IPL 2023 wonderfully with 3 wins and 2 losses in their first five matches. Meanwhile, RCB have only won 1 off their last 3 contests at home against DC who are languishing at the bottom of IPL points table at this time. With two teams in contrasting form, the upcoming match at Mohali isn’t expected to be massively competitive, but it can certainly throw in a surprise or two.

Weather Report

weather report sportstiger 

Pitch Report

pitch report sportstiger 


Punjab Kings lost  the services of their talisman captain and opening batter Shikhar Dhawan at the top of the order in their previous game against Lucknow Super Giants. But still they managed to win the match on the back of quality batting performances from Matt Short and Sikandar Raza, their two overseas internationals. The stand-in skipper Sam Curran and Kagiso Rabada played a key role with the ball for PBKS as they were able to restrict LSG under 160 away from home.

The captain Faf Du Plessis and Virat Kohli are in ominous batting form for RCB but their contributions haven't been reciprocated by the middle order batters of the team. Glenn Maxwell’s return to form against CSK was crucial for Royal Challengers but they still need the young Indian batters to step up alongside him. In the bowling department, Mohammed Siraj has found some consistency this IPL but he has been short on support from his fellow bowlers.

Key Players

key players sportstiger 

People’s Picks


Probable XIs

Royal Challengers Bangalore : Virat Kohli, Faf Du Plessis (c), Mahipal Lomror, Glenn Maxwell, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Shahbaz Ahmed, Wayne Parnell, Wanindu Hasaranga, Harshal Patel, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Mohammed Siraj (Potential Impact Substitute - Anuj Rawat for Mohammed Siraj)

Punjab Kings : Prabhsimran Singh, Shikhar Dhawan (c), Matt Short, Harpreet Singh Bhatia, Sikandar Raza, Sam Curran, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Shahrukh Khan, Harpreet Brar, Rahul Chahar, Kagiso Rabada, Arshdeep Singh (Potential Impact Substitute - Rishi Dhawan for Prabhsimran Singh)

Best 14

Wicket-Keepers : Jitesh Sharma, Dinesh Karthik

Batters : Shikhar Dhawan, Matt Short, Virat Kohli, Faf Du Plessis

All-Rounders : Sikandar Raza, Sam Curran, Glenn Maxwell, Shahbaz Ahmed, Wanindu Hasaranga

Bowlers : Kagiso Rabada, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Siraj

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the author's personal opinions. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.