Match Details

Date: May 22, 2024

Time: 7:30 PM IST

Venue: Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

Live ball-by-ball commentary: SportsTiger

Match Preview:

After 70 incredible games in the league stage, IPL 2024 moves to the playoff stage with Rajasthan Royals and Royal Challengers Bengaluru battling out in the Eliminator. Both teams have had contrasting seasons with RR starting strong but losing four straight games to miss the top spot while RCB won six consecutive matches to seal playoff qualification. In their 2024 league stage encounter, RR defeated RCB on the back of Jos Buttler's stunning century in Jaipur.

Weather Report for May 22, 2024

weather report rr vs rcb

Pitch Report

pitch report 1


Since the start of May, the Rajasthan Royals fell off a cliff as they suffered four straight losses and no result to close out their league-stage campaign. Thanks to this poor form, they dropped to the third spot. Their batters barring, Sanju Samson and Riyan Parag have failed to get going over these losses. Whereas the bowlers have leaked a lot of runs with Yuzvendra Chahal failing to pick up wickets and contain runs over the last few games.

In contrast, the Royal Challengers Bengaluru have put no wrong step through May and won every single game through the month to seal playoff qualification. The RCB batting which seemed out of sorts in the first half has seen nearly all its batters score runs consistently with brilliant strike rates. Similarly, their bowling has also made massive improvements with the pacers picking up early wickets while the spinners controlling the flow of runs in the powerplay and the middle overs.

Key Players

key players rr vs rcb

Author’s Picks

author s picks rr vs rcb

Probable XIs

Rajasthan Royals

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Sanju Samson (c & wk), Riyan Parag, Dhruv Jurel, Rovman Powell, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Sandeep Sharma, Avesh Khan, Nandre Burger

Impact Substitute: Yuzvendra Chahal (if bowling first, replaces Dhruv Jurel)

Royal Challengers Bengaluru

Faf du Plessis (c), Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, Rajat Patidar, Cameron Green, Mahipal Lomror, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Karn Sharma, Yash Dayal, Lockie Ferguson, Mohammed Siraj

Impact Substitute: Swapnil Singh (if bowling first, replaces Rajat Patidar)

Fantasy Teams

Grand League

grand league rr vs rcb


head to head rr vs rcb

Best 14

Wicketkeepers: Sanju Samson, Dinesh Karthik

Batters: Faf du Plessis, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Yashasvi Jaiswal

All-Rounders: Glenn Maxwell, Cameron Green, Riyan Parag, Ravichandran Ashwin

Bowlers: Yash Dayal, Lockie Ferguson, Trent Boult, Yuzvendra Chahal

Disclaimer: The cricket fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the author's personal opinions. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.