Match Details

Date: April 7, 2024
Time : 7:30 PM IST
Venue : Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow
Live Ball-By-Ball Commentary : SportsTiger App

Follow: IPL Live Score 


In the 21st match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024, Lucknow Super Giants will compete against Gujarat Titans at the Ekana Cricket Stadium in Lucknow. After losing their first match of the tournament, LSG have registered two comprehensive wins to get their IPL campaign going in the right direction. On the other side, Gujarat Titans suffered a tough loss at the hands of Punjab Kings at home, losing some ground on the top half teams in the IPL points table.

Weather Report

ipl 2024 match 21 weather

Pitch Report

ipl 2024 match 21 pitch


With the captain of Lucknow Super Giants, KL Rahul, not performing at his best with the bat in the IPL 2024, Quinton de Kock and Nicholas Pooran have taken the mantle to get big scores for the team. The bowling department of LSG has improved drastically with the inclusion of the express pace of Mayank Yadav, who has picked up two consecutive player of the match awards.

Meanwhile, the captain of Gujarat Titans, Shubman Gill and Sai Sudharsan have been two of the top scorers, while the other batters in the team have made a couple of key contributions with the bat as well. Although Rashid Khan hasn’t picked up a bulk of wickets for GT in the early stages of the IPL 2024, he has played a significant role in creating pressure for the likes of Noor Ahmad and Mohit Sharma to dismiss opposition batters with some regularity.

Key Players

ipl 2024 match 21 key players

Author’s Picks

ipl 2024 match 21 author s picks

Probable XIs

Lucknow Super Giants: KL Rahul (c), Quinton de Kock, Devdutt Padikkal, Marcus Stoinis, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Ayush Badoni, Krunal Pandya, Ravi Bishnoi, Mayank Yadav, Naveen-ul-Haq, Manimaran Siddharth

Impact Substitute:  Yash Thakur for Ayush Badoni

Gujarat Titans: Shubman Gill (c), Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Sai Sudharsan, Kane Williamson, Vijay Shankar, Azmatullah Omarzai, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Umesh Yadav, Mohit Sharma, Noor Ahmad

Impact Substitute: Darshan Nalkande for Rahul Tewatia

Grand League team

ipl 2024 match 21 gl

Head-to-head team

ipl 2024 match 21 h2h

Best 14

Wicketkeepers: KL Rahul, Wriddhiman Saha
Batters : Quinton de Kock, Nicholas Pooran, Shubman Gill, Sai Sudharsan, Kane Williamson
All-Rounders : Marcus Stoinis, Krunal Pandya, Rashid Khan
Bowlers : Mayank Yadav, Manimaran Siddharth, Mohit Sharma, Noor Ahmad

Disclaimer: The cricket fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the author's personal opinions. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.