Match Details

  • Date: April 14, 2024
  • Time: 7:30 PM IST
  • Venue: Wan khede Stadium, Mumbai
  • Live Ball-By-Ball Commentary: SportsTiger App
  • Follow:  IPL Live Score 2024


In the 29th match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024, Mumbai Indians will play against Chennai Super Kings at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. After winning two back-to-back matches against DC and RCB at home, MI have managed to put their slow start in the IPL behind them, and now, they will be aiming to continue their winning momentum going against the arch-rivals CSK. Meanwhile, the visitors Chennai Super Kings, who have registered a home win against Kolkata Knight Riders after back-to-back losses, will have to be at their A-game to win in Mumbai.

Weather Report

weather report mi csk

Pitch Report

pitch report mi csk


The batting lineup of Mumbai Indians got strengthened immensely with a power-packed fifty from the world’s top T20I batter, Suryakumar Yadav, while the fifty from Ishan Kishan was quite important to set up the run chase over 190, during their comprehensive win against the Royal Challengers Bengaluru in the previous match at home. Jasprit Bumrah was at his absolute best with the ball in the same match for MI, picking up his first five-wicket haul in the IPL, to ensure that RCB were kept to a reasonable score, which their batters chased down with ease.

Meanwhile, the captain of Chennai Super Kings, Ruturaj Gaikwad, who wasn’t at his best in the initial stages of the IPL 2024, anchored a tricky run chase in the 130s, on a wearing pitch at home against Kolkata Knight Riders, scoring a fifty in process, which is a good sign for the team. Another positive sign for CSK from this match was the wickets from their spinners Ravindra Jadeja and Maheesh Theekshana, which seemed like a rarity in the first four matches of the season.

Key Players

key players mi csk

Author’s Picks

author s picks mi csk

Probable XIs

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Hardik Pandya (c), Tim David, Romario Shepherd, Mohammad Nabi, Shreyas Gopal, Gerald Coetzee, Jasprit Bumrah

Impact Substitute: Akash Madhwal for Suryakumar Yadav

Chennai Super Kings: Ruturaj Gaikwad (c), Rachin Ravindra, Ajinkya Rahane, Daryl Mitchell, Ravindra Jadeja, Sameer Rizvi, MS Dhoni (wk), Shardul Thakur, Maheesh Theekshana, Tushar Deshpande, Mustafizur Rahman

Impact Substitute: Shivam Dube for Mustafizur Rahman

Grand League Team

grand league mi csk

Head-to-head Team

head to head mi csk

Best 14

  • Wicket-Keepers: Ishan Kishan
  • Batters: Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shivam Dube, Daryl Mitchell
  • All-Rounders: Hardik Pandya, Tim David, Rachin Ravindra, Ravindra Jadeja
  • Bowlers: Gerald Coetzee, Jasprit Bumrah, Mustafizur Rahman, Maheesh Theekshana

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the author's personal opinions. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.