Match Details

Date: April 11, 2024

Time: 7:30 PM IST

Venue: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Live Ball-By-Ball Commentary: SportsTiger App

Match Preview:

The IPL 2024 gears up for a big-ticket clash as the Mumbai Indians host the Royal Challengers Bengaluru at the Wankhede Stadium. Two of the biggest franchises in tournament history, MI and RCB, haven’t had great seasons so far with both being towards the bottom of the table. Ahead of this clash, Mumbai registered a dominant 29-run win over the Delhi Capitals, while Bengaluru suffered a six-wicket defeat against the Rajasthan Royals.

Weather Report for April 11, 2024

weather report

Pitch Report

pitch report


Despite constant criticisms and booing over the captaincy change, Mumbai Indians were finally off the mark under new skipper Hardik Pandya. MI played an aggressive brand of cricket thanks to their brilliant batting effort which helped them post 234 runs. On the other hand, their bowling was under the pump with Delhi Capitals crossing the 200 mark but Gerald Coetzee and Jasprit Bumrah’s top form will be a major positive for the five-time champions.

Talking about the Royal Challengers Bengaluru, the Faf du Plessis-led side has immensely struggled with only cricketing great Virat Kohli carrying the side with his batting. Kohli is leading the Orange Cap list but no other RCB batter has performed well. Similarly in their bowling department, Bengaluru has failed to apply pressure with a seemingly toothless attack with Mohammed Siraj’s dip in form and lack of quality spin options.

Key Players

key players

Author’s Picks

author s picks

Probable XIs

Mumbai Indians

Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Hardik Pandya (c), Tim David, Mohammad Nabi, Romario Shepherd, Piyush Chawla, Gerald Coetzee, Jasprit Bumrah

Impact Substitute: Akash Madhwal (if bowling first, replaces Suryakumar Yadav)

Royal Challengers Bengaluru

Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis (c), Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, Cameron Green, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Saurav Chauhan, Reece Topley, Mayank Dagar, Mohammed Siraj, Yash Dayal

Impact Substitute: Himanshu Sharma (if bowling first, replaces Saurav Chauhan)

Fantasy Teams

Grand League

grand league


head to head

Best 14

Wicketkeepers: Ishan Kishan, Dinesh Karthik 

Batters: Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis

All-Rounders: Glenn Maxwell, Cameron Green, Romario Shepherd, Hardik Pandya

Bowlers: Gerald Coetzee, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj

Disclaimer: The cricket fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the author's personal opinions. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.