Match Details

  • Date: May 5, 2024
  • Time: 3:30 PM IST
  • Venue: Hi machal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamshala
  • Live Ball-By-Ball Commentary: SportsTiger App


In the 53rd match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024, Punjab Kings will compete against Chennai Super Kings at the Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association (HPCA) Stadium in Dharamshala. Following their two consecutive wins, PBKS will be looking forward to continuing the momentum, to keep their hopes alive for the IPL playoffs. For CSK, their two defeats in their last three matches in the tournament have been far from ideal in their quest to defend their IPL title. 

Weather Report

pbksvscskweather report

Pitch Report

pbksvscskpitch report


The batting lineup of Punjab Kings has performed exemplarily in their last two victories, with Jonny Bairstow being the key scorer for them at the top of the order in the IPL 2024, helping the likes of Riley Rossouw, Shashank Singh, and Sam Currant to play their natural game. On the bowling side of things, the spells from Harpreet Brar and Rahul Chahar against CSK in the reverse fixture were extraordinary, completing their fast bowlers in the best possible way.

On the other side, Chennai Super Kings batters, starting with their captain Ruturaj Gaikwad and Shivam Dube, have been quite impressive in the IPL 2024, but they were unable to post a par total on the board in their previous match against Punjab Kings. Mustafizur Rahman delivered an inspired spell with the ball for CSK, but since the other bowlers didn’t compliment him much, it didn’t prove to be enough for the team.

Key Players

pbksvscskkey players

Author’s Picks

pbksvscskauthor s picks

Probable XIs

Punjab Kings: Jonny Bairstow, Prabhsimran Singh, Riley Rossouw, Shashank Singh, Sam Curran (c), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ashutosh Sharma, Harpreet Brar, Kagiso Rabada, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh

Impact Substitute: Rahul Chahar for Prabhsimran Singh

Chennai Super Kings: Ruturaj Gaikwad (c), Ajinkya Rahane, Daryl Mitchell, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Moeen Ali, MS Dhoni (wk), Shardul Thakur, Tushar Deshpande, Matheesha Pathirana, Richard Gleeson

Impact Substitute: Sameer Rizvi for Richard Gleeson

Grand League Team

pbksvscskgrand league

Head-to-head Team

pbksvscskhead to head copy

Best 14

  • Wicket-Keepers: MS Dhoni
  • Batters: Jonny Bairstow, Riley Rossouw, Shashank Singh, Ruturaj Gaikwad
  • All-Rounders: Sam Curran, Harpreet Brar, Daryl Mitchell, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja
  • Bowlers: Rahul Chahar, Kagiso Rabada, Tushar Deshpande, Matheesha Pathirana

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the author's personal opinions. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.