kolkata knight riders kkr ipl sportstiger

Former IPL champions will start their IPL 2023 proceedings against Punjab Kings on April 1. The Kolkata franchise has made a couple of notable changes to their squad as they brought in New Zealand pacer Lockie Ferguson and Afghani batter Rahmanullah Gurbaz from Gujarat Giants and successfully swopped Indian all-rounder Shardul Thakur with Delhi Capitals.

However, KKR has trusted players like Shreyas Iyer, Venkatesh Iyer, Andre Russell, Nitish Rana, and Sunil Narine among the capped players. Meanwhile, Indian pacer Umesh Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy and Harshit Rana have also made the cut while Anukul Roy and Rinku Singh were also retained. Tamil Nadu batter N Jagadeesan was bought by the franchise for Rs. 90 Lakh while players like Suyash Sharma, Vaibhav Arora, and Kulwant Kejroliya have also joined the group.

Foreign all-rounders David Weisse and Shakib Al Hassan were bagged for Rupees 1 Crore and 1.5 Crores respectively as KKR also added Bangladesh batsman Litton Das to their ranks.

Follow the latest IPL news and updates on SportsTiger app.

Here is KKR’s complete IPL 2023 schedule:

1 April- PBKS vs KKR - Mohali

6 April- KKR vs RCB - Kolkata

9 April- GT vs KKR - Ahmedabad

14 April- KKR vs SRH - Kolkata

16 April- MI vs KKR - Mumbai

20 April- DC vs KKR - Delhi

23 April- KKR vs CSK - Kolkata

26 April- RCB vs KKR - Bengaluru

29 April- KKR vs GT - Kolkata

4 May- SRH vs KKR - Hyderabad

8 May- KKR vs PBKS - Kolkata

11 May- KKR vs RR - Kolkata

14 May- CSK vs KKR - Chennai

20 May- KKR vs LSG - Kolkata


Download SportsTiger app for the latest sports news and updates.