Credit: X

Credit: X

West Indies, the two-time former T20 World Cup champions, have been in quite a rich vein of form in the shortest format of the game currently. Under Rovman Powell’s captaincy, West Indies have won four matches in the group stages of the  T20 World Cup 2024  in front of their home fans, to make the next round of the competition in style.

In this article, SportsTiger looks at the longest winning streaks for West Indies in the T20I format.

4 wins in 2015-16

4 wins in 2015 16

The four-match winning streak for West Indies in T20I cricket began against Sri Lanka in the winter of 2015 before they went on to secure victories in their first three matches of the T20 World Cup 2026 group stage in India. Under the leadership of Daren Sammy, the West Indies got the better of England, Sri Lanka, and South Africa before losing to Afghanistan for the first time in the final group stage match of their victorious tournament campaign.