Credit: X

Credit: X

The 11th edition of the Metro Bank One Day Cup 2024 is all set to begin on July 24 and will run till September 22, 2024. This tournament is one of the premier 50-over championships of England cricket where reputed international stars take the stage. This one-day cup was established in 2014 to revamp England’s 50-over cricket.

The tournament consists of 84 games where all the teams play 8 matches against the teams in their respective groups in the round-robin format. This prestigious cup provides a platform for young cricketers from England and overseas to perform and make a statement in the 50-over matches. 

Follow SportsTiger for One Day Cup Live Score.     

The likes of overseas stars include Cheteshwar Pujara, Daryl Mitchell, Prithvi Shaw, Luis De Plooy, and Bas de Leede, among others.

Metro Bank One Day Cup 2024: Fixtures and Dates

Wednesday, July 24

  • Northamptonshire Steelbacks v Derbyshire (Northampton)
  • Lancashire v Durham (Sedbergh)
  • Essex v Warwickshire (The Cloud County Ground)
  • Worcestershire Rapids v Middlesex (New Road)
  • Leicestershire Foxes v Notts Outlaws (Uptonsteel County Ground)

Thursday, July 25

  • Glamorgan v Gloucestershire (Sophia Gardens)
  • Surrey v Yorkshire Vikings (Kia Oval)

Friday, July 26 

  • Hampshire v Northamptonshire Steelbacks (Utilita Bowl, Southampton)
  • Leicestershire Foxes v Warwickshire (Uptonsteel County Ground)
  • Notts Outlaws v Sussex Sharks (Sookholme)
  • Somerset v Kent Spitfires (Cooper Associates County Ground)

Saturday, July 27 

  • Derbyshire v Middlesex (Incora County Ground, Derby)

Sunday, July 28 

  • Gloucestershire v Essex (Seat Unique Stadium, Bristol)
  • Hampshire v Somerset (Utilita Bowl, Southampton)
  • Lancashire v Kent Spitfires (Blackpool)
  • Notts Outlaws v Yorkshire Vikings (Sookholme)
  • Surrey v Glamorgan (Kia Oval)
  • Sussex Sharks v Warwickshire (1st Central County Ground, Hove)
  • Worcestershire Rapids v Durham (New Road)

Monday, July 29

  • Middlesex vs Northamptonshire Steelbacks (Radlett)

Tuesday, July 30 

  • Surrey vs Gloucestershire (Kia Oval)\

Wednesday, July 31

  • Derbyshire v Lancashire (Incora County Ground, Derby)
  • Durham v Somerset (Seat Unique Riverside)
  • Essex v Leicestershire Foxes (The Cloud County Ground)
  • Kent Spitfires v Hampshires (Beckenham)
  • Glamorgan v Notts Outlaws (Neath)
  • Yorkshire Vikings v Sussex Sharks (York)

Friday, August 2

  • Derbyshire v Worcestershire Rapids (Incora County Ground, Derby)
  • Durham v Northamptonshire Steelbacks (Seat Unique Riverside)
  • Glamorgan v Sussex Sharks (Neath)
  • Somerset v Lancashire (Cooper Associates County Ground)
  • Warwickshire v Surrey (Venue TBC)
  • Yorkshire Vikings v Gloucestershire (York)

Sunday, August 4

  • Essex v Glamorgan (The Cloud County Ground)
  • Gloucestershire v Warwickshire (Seat Unique Stadium, Bristol)
  • Hampshire v Lancashire (Utilita Bowl, Southampton)
  • Kent Spitfires v Middlesex (Beckenham)
  • Northamptonshire Steelbacks v Worcestershire Rapids (Northampton)
  • Somerset v Derbyshire (Cooper Associates County Ground)
  • Surrey v Notts Outlaws (Guildford)
  • Sussex Sharks v Leicestershire Foxes (1st Central County Ground, Hove)

Tuesday, August 6 

  • Leicestershire Foxes v Surrey (Kibworth CC)
  • Middlesex v Durham (Radlett)
  • Yorkshire Vikings v Essex (Scarborough)

Wednesday, August 7 

  • Gloucestershire v Sussex Sharks (Seat Unique Stadium, Bristol)
  • Hampshire v Derbyshire (Utilita Bowl, Southampton)
  • Northamptonshire Steelbacks v Somerset (Northampton)
  • Worcestershire Rapids v Kent Spitfires (New Road)

Thursday, August 8 

  • Lancashire v Middlesex (Emirates Old Trafford)
  • Warwickshire v Glamorgan (Edgbaston)
  • Yorkshire Vikings v Leicestershire Foxes (Scarborough)

Friday, August 9

  • Derbyshire v Kent Spitfires (Incora County Ground, Derby)
  • Durham v Hampshire (South Northumberland CC)
  • Essex v Surrey (The Cloud County Ground)
  • Notts Outlaws v Gloucestershire (Trent Bridge)
  • Somerset v Worcestershire Rapids (Cooper Associates County Ground)

Sunday, August 11

  • Kent Spitfires v Durham (Spitfire Ground, Canterbury)
  • Leicestershire Foxes v Glamorgan (Uptonsteel County Ground)
  • Middlesex v Somerset (Lord's)
  • Northamptonshire Steelbacks v Lancashire (Northampton)
  • Notts Outlaws v Essex (Trent Bridge)
  • Sussex Sharks v Surrey (1st Central County Ground, Hove)
  • Warwickshire v Yorkshire Vikings (Venue TBC)
  • Worcestershire Rapids v Hampshire (New Road)

Wednesday, August 14

  • Durham v Derbyshire (Seat Unique Riverside)
  • Glamorgan v Yorkshire Vikings (Sophia Gardens)
  • Gloucestershire v Leicestershire Foxes (Seat Unique Stadium, Bristol)
  • Kent Spitfires v Northamptonshire Steelbacks (Spitfire Ground, Canterbury)
  • Lancashire v Worcestershire Rapids (Emirates Old Trafford)
  • Middlesex v Hampshire (Merchant Taylors' School)
  • Sussex Sharks v Essex (1st Central County Ground, Hove)
  • Warwickshire v Notts Outlaws (Venue TBC)

Friday, August 16 

  • Quarter Final 1
  • Quarter Final 2

Sunday, August 18 

  • Semi Final 1
  • Semi Final 2

Sunday, September 22

  • Final, Trent Bridge