Picture Credit: Twitter

India’s two of the finest cricketers, Mohammad Kaif and RP Singh are all set to feature in the second edition of the Legends League Cricket. Recent reports have claimed that the two former cricketers will be available to play in the second edition which is set to be hosted in India. Notably, Legends League Cricket Season 2 is all set to be played in September-October with four teams.

Both the cricketers, who played for India Maharajas in the first edition of the tournament will be back in action, but for which team, is not clear yet. Notably, Mohammad Kaif captained the team in the inaugural edition of the Legends League Cricket. Meanwhile, RP Singh was also named in the squad. “Mohammed Kaif and RP Singh are going to be part of Legends Cricket League 2,” tweeted a journalist on Monday.

Notably, the second edition of the T20 league that features retired cricketers from across the globe will take place between September 20 and October 10. A lot of retired cricketers including recently retired Eoin Morgan have also confirmed their availability for the second edition of the league.

A few days ago, legendary players like Dale Steyn, Jacques Kallis, Virender Sehwag, Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, Muralitharan, Monty Panesar, Pravin Tambe, Naman Ojha, S. Badrinath, Stuart Binny, and Asghar Afghan also confirmed their availability.

Former Australian pacer Mitchell Johnson is also joining the party with a number of retired cricket stars including the likes of Harbhajan Singh, Parthiv Patel, Pragyan Ojha, Reetinder Sodhi, and Ashok Dinda. All the legendary cricketers will be part of upcoming players draft of the Legends League 2022.

Raman Raheja, Co-Founder & CEO, Legends League Cricket said, "We are receiving huge response from fans and the cricket community, after the venue announcement, with the addition of Ian Butler, Mitchen McCleneghan, Chaminda Vaas and others, Season 2 becoming hotter day-by-day. We welcome these players to the Legends family and looking forward to seeing them recreate some best cricketing moments on the pitch."