MyTeam11 Fantasy Tips: Legends League Cricket - Manipal Tigers vs Gujarat Giants

The match will be played at the Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium in Lucknow.

Abhishek SandikarAuthor

Updated - 18 September 2022 02:44 PM


Match details:

Date: 19 September 2022

Time: 07:30 PM IST

Venue: Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow

Ball-by-ball commentary: SportsTiger App


Gujarat Giants are set to face the Manipal Tigers in the third match of the Legends League Cricket (LLC) 2022 on Friday, September 16 at the Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow. Virender Sehwag will lead the Gujarat-based side while the Manipal Tigers will be captained by Harbhajan Singh.

Weather Report:


Pitch Report:



The Manipal Tigers have a dominant bowling lineup which is led by Harbhajan Singh. Their bowling attack further includes stars like Imran Tahir, Brett Lee and Muttiah Muralitharan who have a lot of variety and experience in playing in these conditions. Their batting also has some great players like Mohammad Kaif, Romesh Kaluwitharana, Corey Anderson and Daren Sammy. to round up their batting order

Virender Sehwag and the Gujarat Giants also have a great team with quality players across the line. Their batting includes the likes of Sehwag, Chris Gayle, Simmons and Richard Levi who will be crucial in the fixture. They have some incredible all-rounders with the likes of Kevin O'Brien and Stuart Binny. While the bowling line has superstars like Graeme Swann, Chris Tremlett and Elton Chigumbura leading the charge. 

Key Players: 



Manipal Tigers: Harbhajan Singh (C), Parvinder Awana, VRV Singh, Imran Tahir, Brett Lee, Muttiah Muralitharan, Phil Mustard, Mohammad Kaif, Ryan Sidebottom, Lance Klusener, Dimitri Mascarenhas, Romesh Kaluwitharana, Reetinder Sodhi, Corey Anderson and Daren Sammy.

Gujarat Giants: Virender Sehwag (C), Chris Gayle, Parthiv Patel, Ajantha Mendis, Manvinder Bisla, Lendl Simmons, Richard Levi, Mitchell McClenaghan, Stuart Binny, Kevin O'Brien, Ashok Dinda, Joginder Sharma, Graeme Swann, Chris Tremlett and Elton Chigumbura.

People‚Äôs picks: 


Best 14

Batters: Chris Gayle, Mohammed Kaif, Virender Sehwag, Lendl Simmons, 

Bowlers: Brett Lee, Gramme Swann,  Harbhajan Singh, Mitchell McClenaghan

Wicket-keepers: Parthiv Patel,  Phil Mustard, Romesh Kaluwitharana,

All-rounders: Kevin O'Brien, Dimitri Mascarenhas, Corey Anderson 

Note: The final team news will be coming from the organisers in due time. This is as per the latest developments. 

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the personal opinions of the author. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.


Join our Family Today!