MyTeam11 Fantasy Tips: Road Safety World Series- Australia Legends vs South Africa Legends

The match will be played at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Dehradun.

Abhishek SandikarAuthor

Updated - 24 September 2022 12:15 PM


Match Details:

Date: 24 September 2022 

Time: 3:30 PM IST

Venue: Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Dehradun

Ball-by-ball Commentary: SportsTiger App


The South Africa legends and Australia Legends are set to go head to head in the 15th match of the Road Safety World Series. The Aussies enter this game after taking down the Bangladesh-based team in a three-wicket victory. Whereas, the Proteas suffered a 11-run defeat against Sri Lanka.

Weather Report:


Pitch Report:


Key Players: 



The Australian team, after a slow start, has finally come together as they registered a nail-biting win over the Bangladesh Legends where Brad Haddin and captain Shane Watson emerged as top performers. The Aussies also had a decent bowling effort where seven out of the eight bowlers picked up a wicket each. But Dirk Nannes was the most efficient bowler as he gave away just one run in his two-over spell. 

Whereas the South Africans have had a sub-par season as they managed to win only one game out of four. After losing the first two games, the Proteas came back with a strong performance and registered a nine-wicket win. But then suffered their second loss against Sri Lanka. Morne van Wyk and Andrew Puttick have been their best batters, while Johan Botha and Vernon Philander have been the top performers with the ball. 

Grand League


Head to Head


Probable Playing XI:

South Africa Legends: 

Morne van Wyk (wk), Andrew Puttick, Alviro Petersen, Jacques Rudolph, Jonty Rhodes (c), Johan Botha, Zander de Bruyn, Eddie Leie, Garnett Kruger, Vernon Philander, Alan Dawson

Australia Legends: 

Shane Watson (c), Cameron White, Brad Haddin (wk), Brad Hodge, Callum Ferguson, Nathan Reardon, John Hastings, Bryce McGain, Brett Lee, Dirk Nannes, George Horlin

People’s Picks: 


Best 14

Batters: Andrew Puttick, Nathan Reardon, Jonty Rhodes, Brad Hodge

Bowlers: Johan Botha, Brett Lee, Dirk Nannes, Garnett Kruger

Wicket-keepers: Brad Haddin, Morne van Wyk

All-rounders: Shane Watson, Vernon Philander, Cameron White, Alviro Petersen.


Create your team now on MyTeam 11

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the personal opinions of the author. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.


Join our Family Today!