MyTeam11 Fantasy Tips: Road Safety World Series- Sri Lanka Legends vs New Zealand Legends

Both teams enter this fixture after winning their previous games.

Abhishek SandikarAuthor

Updated - 23 September 2022 06:54 PM


Match Details:

Date: 24 September 2022

Time: 07:30 PM IST

Venue: Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Dehradun

Ball-by-ball commentary: SportsTiger App


The Sri Lanka Legends will take on the New Zealand Legends in the 16th match of the Road Safety World Series. Both teams enter this fixture after winning their previous games. The Sri Lankan team defeated the South Africa Legends by 11 runs, while the Kiwis registered a clinical eight-wicket win against the Bangladesh Legends. 

Weather Report:


Pitch Report:


Key Players:




The Sri Lanka legends have been one of the best performing in the tournament as they have won both their games. The Lankans took down South Africa Legends with an all-round performance. Last year’s finalists have two out of the top three run scorers in the tournament in Dilshan Munaweera and Tillakaratne Dilshan. Similarly, they also have Nuwan Kulasekara, who has been the highest wicket-taker in the tournament. 

The New Zealand team has also improved immensely after a nine-wicket defeat against the South Africa Legends in their opening game as they came back to register an eight-wicket victory over Bangladesh. The Kiwis have a good bowling attack, with  Kyle Mills, Hamish Bennett and James Franklin who were among the wickets over the first two games. Their batting lineup is led by captain Ross Taylor, Jamie How and Dean Brownlie who have scored runs across the fixtures. 

Grand League


Head to Head


Probable XIs

Sri Lanka Legends

Dilshan Munaweera, Tillakaratne Dilshan (c), Upul Tharanga (wk), Jeevan Mendis, Chamara Silva, Sanath Jayasuriya, Chaturanga de Silva, Asela Gunaratne, Isuru Udana, Nuwan Kulasekara, Ishan Jayaratne.

New Zealand Legends

Jamie How, Anton Devcich, Dean Brownlie, Ross Taylor (c), Gareth Hopkins (wk), Scott Styris, Neil Broom, Kyle Mills, Hamish Bennett, Jason Spice, James Franklin

People’s Picks: 


Best 14

Batters: Dean Brownlie, Ross Taylor, Dilshan Munaweera, Asela Gunaratne

Bowlers: Kyle Mills, Hamish Bennett,  Nuwan Kulasekara, Jeevan Mendis

Wicket-keepers: Gareth Hopkins, Upul Tharanga

All-rounders: Anton Devcich, Scott Styris, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Sanath Jayasuriya

Create your team now on MyTeam11

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the personal opinions of the author. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.


Join our Family Today!