New Zealand vs India 3rd T20I- Who will win T20 match between India and New Zealand?

Check out 'who will win' prediction of the 3rd T20I between India and New Zealand.

Aakash SrivastavaAuthor

Updated - 22 November 2022 11:54 AM


Team India and New Zealand will regroup for the third and last T20 international, at McLean Park, in Napier, on November 22 (Tuesday). Team India is currently leading the series by winning the second and only played match, and hosts will be hoping to avoid much embarrassment by levelling the series. 


Matches played: 21

India: 12

New Zealand: 9

Pitch Report: 

The surface at Napier will be a batting-friendly pitch, and we can expect yet another high-scoring match. The surface is pretty similar to Bay Oval. 


Team India: 

Hardik Pandya-led side delivered a clinical performance in their previous game and hope to continue similar momentum in the third T20Is. Ishan Kishan and Rishabh Pant will look to redeem themselves as they could not contribute much in the second T20Is. 

Suryakumar Yadav smashed his second T20I hundred in the previous game and will be instrumental in the final contest. Hardik Pandya, Deepak Hooda and Shreyas Iyer will have to bat well to avoid turbulence in the series decider. Meanwhile, Yuzvendra Chahal, Md. Siraj, Arshdeep Singh and Bhuvneshwar  Kumar will strengthen the bowling department. 

New Zealand: 

Tim Southee bagged three wickets in the previous game and will have an additional responsibility on his shoulder as he has been appointed stand-in skipper for the side. Kane Williamson is ruled out of the final game due to injury concerns. Southee will rely heavily on the likes of Finn Allen, Devon Conway and Glenn Phillips. 

The batters failed miserably in the previous game, and if they don't step up in the upcoming fixture, Indian bowlers will leave no opportunity to firm their grip on the game. Lockie Ferguson, Ish Sodhi and Mitchell Santner will have to bring their best game as they have a daunting task in the form of Suryakumar Yadav ahead of them. 


Probable XIs:


Ishan Kishan, Rishabh Pant (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Hardik Pandya (c), Washington Sundar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal

New Zealand:

Finn Allen, Devon Conway (wk), Mark Chapman, Glenn Phillips, Daryl Mitchell, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee (C), Adam Milne, Lockie Ferguson

Match prediction: 

If India bats first, the expected score will be around 175-185. Team India will win the match. 

If New Zealand bats first, the expected score will be around 160-170. Team India will win the match. 


While both the teams will be seeking a desperate win in the upcoming fixture, Team India has the upper hand while coming to the series decider. They have the right momentum in their camp, and a young side looks hungry to lift the title. Team India is likely to clinch the three-match T20I series. 

Disclaimer: The opinions expressed within this article are the author’s point of view. They neither reflect the opinion of SportsTiger nor advise anyone to make any prediction based on this. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility and liability for the same.


Join our Family Today!