Picture Credit: X

Picture Credit: X

The 2024 edition of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup is set to kick off on June 2 (IST) in the USA and West Indies. Ahead of Pakistan’s inaugural clash, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) released their official anthem, titled ‘Sadi Vari Oye’. In the global marquee tournament, the Babar Azam-led side will be up against the co-hosts USA in their season opener on June 6 (IST). Setting the mood right for the ICC event, the 2009 World T20 champions released a banger, the World Cup 2024 official anthem. 

The anthem titled ‘Sadi Vari Oye’ has been sung by renowned Pakistani singers Ali Azmat, Arif Lohar and Nehaal Naseem. It has been written by Zameer, Nehaal Naseem, Tehseen W. Chishty, Arif Lohar and Khwaja Faheem. The cricketing board took to social media to unveil the anthem. The board tweeted, "This anthem is a tribute to our fans who cheer for the Pakistan team through every triumph and challenge. Let's unite, celebrate, and fuel our team's journey to conquer the world. Pakistan Zindabad!” 

Pakistan at ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024

The Men in Green will play their first game against the USA on June 6 (IST). Before the tournament, Pakistan clashed against England in a four-match T20I series where they registered a 0-2 defeat. Here’s Pakistan’s squad for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024: 

Babar Azam (captain), Abrar Ahmed, Azam Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Rizwan, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Usman Khan

Pakistan’s schedule in the ICC event will be as follows:

June 6: Pakistan vs USA, Dallas

June 9: Pakistan vs India, New York

June 11: Pakistan vs Canada, New York

June 16: Pakistan vs Ireland, Lauderhill