Picture Credit: Twitter

Picture Credit: Twitter

The squad for the 2024 edition of the SA20 finally came into shape after the successful completion of the player auction in Johannesburg on Wednesday, 27 September. The Rajasthan Royals-owned franchise in South Africa’s T20 league, SA20, Paarl Royals picked some young talent after the franchise had earlier retained some big players from last edition.

Also Read: SA20 2024 Complete Schedule 
Follow:  SA20 Live Score 2024 | SA20 Live Score

With Lungi Ngidi, Jason Roy, Tabraiz Shamsi, Obed McCoy, Jos Buttler and David Miller being some prominent name in international cricket, the side roped in Lorcan Tucker, John Turner as the upcoming sensations.

In the second edition, which is set to kick start from January 10, 2024 will feature all six teams participate in a one-month long tournament with the final set to take place on February 10. The David Miller-led side will begin their campaign against Pretoria Capitals at the Boland Park on January 12, 2024.

Paarl Royals SA20 2024 squad:
Lorcan Tucker, David Miller, Jos Buttler, Jason Roy, Dane Vilas, Mitchell Van Buuren, Lhuan Dre Pretorius, John Turner, Kwena Maphaka, Obed McCoy, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lungi Ngidi, Bjorn Fortuin, Codi Yusuf, Andile Phehlukwayo, Wihan Lubbe, Ferisco Adams, Evan Jones, Fabian Allen