Match Details

Date: 27 June 2022

Time: 2:00 PM IST

Venue: Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium, Dambulla

Ball-by-ball Commentary: SportsTiger App


The Indian women’s team sealed the series with another dominant win in the second match against Sri Lanka. The Women in Blue capped off another incredible team effort. The bowlers like Deepti Sharma, Radha Yadav and Pooja Vastrakar, etc. had a memorable outing on the field as they picked up seven wickets to halt the Lankan top order after they were 87-0. Then in the second innings, the batters comfortably managed to chase the total of 127 runs with crucial knocks by Harmanpreet Kaur and Smriti Mandhana with five wickets in hand. 

Weather Report:

Pitch Report:


India had a great performance in the second game of the series with close to all of the players performing well. Captain Harmanpreet Kaur has managed her troops well and produced a ‘Player of the match’ awarding-winning performance herself chipping both with the bat and ball. Similarly, other stars like Smriti Mandhana, Deepti Sharma, Radha Yadav and Pooja Vastrakar have also performed well. 

The hosts, meanwhile, had another disappointing game as they fell off after their great batting start. Their captain Chamari Athapaththu had made an impact on the batting end but failed in the bowling end as he went for a lot of runs. She bowled two overs and conceded 17 runs. Vishmi Gunaratne was their top batter as she scored 45 runs. In the bowling department, Oshadi Ranasinghe was the best player for the Lankans as she picked up two wickets.

Key Players:

People’s picks:

Grand League team

Head-to-head Team

Probable XIs

Sri Lanka:

Vishmi Gunaratne, Chamari Athapaththu (c), Harshitha Madavi, Hasini Perera, Kavisha Dilhari, Nilakshi de Silva, Anushka Sanjeewani (wk), Oshadi Ranasinghe, Sugandika Kumari, Inoka Ranaweera, Udeshika Prabodhani


Shafali Verma, Smriti Mandhana, Yastika Bhatia (wk), Jemimah Rodrigues, Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Sabbhineni Meghana, Deepti Sharma, Simran Bahadur, Pooja Vastrakar, Renuka Singh, Radha Yadav

Best 14

Wicketkeepers: Richa Ghosh, Sanjeewani

Batters: Shafali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Vishmi Gunaratne, Harshitha Madavi

All-rounders: Chamari Athapaththu, Harmanpreet Kaur, Kavisha Dilhari, Pooja Vastrakar, Deepti Sharma

Bowlers: Inoka Ranaweera, Oshadi Ranasinghe, Radha Yadav

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the personal opinions of the author. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.