Match Details

Date: June 9, 2024

Time: 8:00 PM IST

Venue: Nassau County International Cricket Stadium, New York

Live ball-by-ball commentary: SportsTiger

Match Preview:

The most anticipated group stage of the T20 World Cup 2024, India and Pakistan will occur at the Nassau County International Cricket Stadium in New York. Both teams have had contrasting starts to their World Cup campaign ahead of this clash. The Men in Blue defeated Ireland on a tricky New York wicket. At the same time, Pakistan suffered a historic loss against the USA in a thrilling super-over.

Pitch Report:

pitch report ind vs pak

Weather Report for June 9, 2024

weather report ind vs pak


The Indian team has had a settled XI with players continuing to play consistently. The Indian batting has looked incredibly formidable with Rohit Sharma and Rishabh Pant finding form ahead of the clash against Pakistan. On the bowling front, the Men in Blue boast assumably the best attack across the tournament with three quality pacers, two spinners who can bat, and an all-rounder in Hardik Pandya.

Regarding Pakistan, the Babar Azam-led side had an abysmal opening game in the T20 World Cup 2024 as they lost in the Super Over against the USA. Their batting seemed out of sorts with Babar Azam holding one end up as wickets kept falling around him. On the bowling front, Naseem Shah seemed like the only wicket-taking option with Shaheen Afridi, Mohammad Amir and Haris Rauf struggling to find the right lengths.

Key Players

key players

Author’s Picks

author s picks

Probable XIs


Rohit Sharma (c), Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Shivam Dube, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Siraj


Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Fakhar Zaman, Imad Wasim, Azam Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Amir, Haris Rauf

Fantasy Teams

grand league and head to head

Best 14

Wicketkeepers: Mohammad Rizwan, Rishabh Pant

Batters: Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman

All-Rounders: Imad Wasim, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel

Bowlers: Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah, Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh

Disclaimer: The cricket fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the author's personal opinions. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.