Match Details

Date: June 12, 2024

Time: 5:00 AM IST

Venue: Central Broward Regional Park Stadium, Lauderhill

Live Ball-By-Ball Commentary: SportsTiger App


In the Group D match of the T20 World Cup 2024, Sri Lanka will take on Nepal at the Central Broward Regional Park Stadium in Lauderhill. After losing their first two matches in the tournament, Sri Lanka are in a must-win situation to keep their hopes of reaching the Super 8 stage alive. On the other side, Nepal were in a tough battle against the Netherlands in their tournament opener, and despite ending up on a losing side, they will be fancying their chances of turning over the former T20 World Cup champions.

Weather Report

weather report 1

Pitch Report

pitch report 1


Sri Lanka’s batting lineup has been a massive let down as a collective unit in the T20 World Cup 2024, with only Pathum Nissanka playing an innings of substance across their first two matches. In the bowling side of things, the likes of Nuwan Thushara and the captain Wanindu Hasaranga have taken a few wickets for the Sri Lankans, but their efforts didn’t prove to be enough because of the lack of runs on the board.

Meanwhile, in their T20 World Cup 2024 opener, the batting lineup of Nepal struggled except for their captain Rohit Paudel, who played a key role in ensuring that the team weren’t bundled out under a 100 against the Netherlands. The bowlers for Nepal managed to put the opposition in some trouble in the run chase with Sompal Kami and Dipendra Singh Airee picking up the wickets, but the lack of runs didn’t allow them to force a win in the contest.

Key Players

key players 1

Author’s Picks

author s picks 1

Probable XIs

Sri Lanka: Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Mendis (wk), Kamindu Mendis, Dhanajaya de Silva, Charith Asalanka, Wanindu Hasaranga (c), Angelo Mathews, Dasun Shanaka, Maheesh Theekshana, Matheesha Pathirana, Nuwan Thushara

Nepal: Kushal Bhurtel, Aasif Sheikh (wk), Anil Sah, Rohit Paudel (c), Kushal Malla, Dipendra Singh Airee, Sompal Kami, Gulshan Jha, Karan KC, Sagar Dhakal, Abinash Bohara

Fantasy Teams

grand league and head to head 1

Best 14

  • Wicket-Keep ers : Kusal Mendis
  • Batters: Pathu m Nissanka, Kamindu Mendis, Kushal Bhurtel, Rohit Paudel, Kushal Malla
  • All-Rounders: Wanindu Hasaranga, Dasun Shanaka, Dipendra Singh Airee, Sompal Kami
  • Bowlers: Nuwan Thushara, Matheesha Pathirana, Karan KC, Sagar Dhakal

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the author's personal opinions. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.