The Best FIFA Football Awards is set to take place on Monday (February 27) at the  Theatre du Chatelet in Paris, France. Stars like Lionel Messi, Kylian Mbappe, and Karim Benzema have been picked as finalists for the Best Player of the Year award. The  annual event gives recognition to the best players, coaches and fans in the world of football.

FIFA Puskas, FIFA Men’s Player of the Year are some of the awards that will be handed out in the ceremony. The nominees are already out for The Best FIFA Football Awards 2022, and fans are eagerly waiting to see their favourite players get recognised. 

Also Read:  The Best FIFA Football Awards LIVE UPDATES

So, here's everything you need to know about the grand event. 

When are the Best FIFA Football Awards?

The ceremony is set to take place on Monday (February 27).

Where will the Best FIFA Football Awards ceremony take place?

The  ceremony will take place  at the  Theatre du Chatelet in Paris. 

At what IST time will the ceremony start?

The time of commencement of the event has not been revealed yet though it is expected to start  at 11.30 pm IST.

Where to watch the best FIFA Football Awards?

The event will be live telecasted on FIFA’s official YouTube channel for free.

List of nominees for the awards:

Best FIFA Men’s players 2022 nominees

Julian Alvarez (Argentina and River Plate/Manchester City)

Jude Bellingham (England and Borussia Dortmund)

Karim Benzema (France and Real Madrid)

Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium and Manchester City)

Erling Haaland (Norway and Borussia Dortmund /Manchester City)

Achraf Hakimi (Morocco and Paris Saint-Germain)

Robert Lewandowski (Poland and Bayern München/Barcelona)

Sadio Mane (Senegal and Liverpool/Bayern München)

Kylian Mbappe (France and Paris Saint-Germain)

Lionel Messi (Argentina and Paris Saint-Germain)

Luka Modric (Croatia and Real Madrid)

Neymar (Brazil and Paris Saint-Germain)

Mohamed Salah (Egypt and Liverpool)

Vinicius Junior (Brazil and Real Madrid)

Best FIFA Women’s Player nominees:

Aitana Bonmati (Spain and Barcelona)

Debinha (Brazil and North Carolina Courage)

Jessie Fleming (Canada and Chelsea Women)

Ada Hegerberg (Norway and Olympique Lyonnais)

Sam Kerr (Australia and Chelsea Women)

Beth Mead (England and Arsenal WFC)

Vivianne Miedema (Netherlands and Arsenal WFC)

Alex Morgan (USA and Orlando Pride/San Diego Wave)

Lena Oberdorf (Germany and Wolfsburg)

Alexandra Popp (Germany and Wolfsburg)

Alexia Putellas (Spain and Barcelona)

Wendie Renard (France and Olympique Lyonnais)

Keira Walsh (England and Manchester City WFC/Barcelona)

Leah Williamson (England and Arsenal WFC)

The Best FIFA Men’s Coach nominees:

Carlo Ancelotti (Real Madrid)

Didier Deschamps (France)

Pep Guardiola (Manchester City)

Walid Regragui (Morocco)

Lionel Scaloni (Argentina)

The Best FIFA Women’s Coach nominees:

Sonia Bompastor (Olympique Lyonnais)

Emma Hayes (Chelsea Women)

Bev Priestman (Canada)

Pia Sundhage (Brazil)

Martina Voss-Tecklenburg (Germany)

Sarina Wiegman (England)

The Best FIFA Men’s Goalkeeper nominees:

Alisson Becker (Brazil and Liverpool)

Yassine Bounou (Morocco and Sevilla)

Thibaut Courtois (Belgium and Real Madrid)

Ederson (Brazil and Manchester City)

Emiliano Martinez (Argentina and Aston Villa)

The Best FIFA Women’s Goalkeeper nominees:

Christiane Endler (Chile and Olympique Lyonnais)

Ann-Katrin Berger (German and Chelsea)

Mary Earps (England and Manchester United)

Merle Frohms (German and Wolfsburg)

Alyssa Naeher (US and Chicago Red Stars)

Sandra Panos Garcia-Villamil (Spain and Barcelona)

The Best FIFA Fan Award:

Abdullah Al Salmi (Saudi Arabia): Abdullah journeyed by foot from his hometown of Jeddah to Qatar, hiking across the Saudi Arabian desert, to support his national team at the FIFA World Cup.

Argentinian National Team fans (Argentina): Argentina fans travelled to Qatar in impressive numbers to provide incredible support for their team’s ultimately victorious FIFA World Cup campaign, and millions of fans then welcomed their heroes home to Buenos Aires and across the country.

Japanese National Team fans (Japan): Japan fans earned worldwide recognition for their tradition of staying behind to help clean the stadium after World Cup games.

The FIFA Puskás Award:

Mario Balotelli (Italy): Adana Demirspor v. Göztepe Spor Kulübü [Süper Lig] (22 May 2022)

Amandine Henry (France): FC Barcelona v. Olympique Lyonnais [UEFA Women’s Champions League] (21 May 2022)

Théo Hernández (France): AC Milan v. Atalanta [Serie A] (15 May 2022)

Alou Kuol (Australia): Iraq U23 v. Australia U23 [AFC U23 Asian Cup] (4 June 2022)

Kylian Mbappé (France): Argentina v. France [FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022] (18 December 2022)

Francisco González Metilli (Argentina): Club Atlético Central Córdoba v. Club Atlético Rosario Central [Primera División] (1 August 2022)

Marcin Oleksy (Poland): Warta Poznań v. Stal Rzeszów [PZU Amp Futbol Ekstraklasa] (6 November 2022)

Salma Paralluelo (Spain): FC Barcelona v. Villarreal CF [Liga F] (2 April 2022)

Dimitri Payet (France): Olympique de Marseille v. PAOK Thessaloniki [UEFA Europa Conference League] (7 April 2022)

Richarlison (Brazil): Brazil v. Serbia [FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022] (24 November 2022)

Alessia Russo (England): England v. Sweden [UEFA Women’s EURO 2022] (26 July 2022)