Credit: Twitter

Credit: Twitter

The UEFA Europa League 2022-23 Playoffs have been concluded as eight teams including, Manchester United, Juventus, Sevilla, Roma, Sporting CP, Bayer Leverkusen, Union Berlin and Shakhtar Donetsk qualified from the Playoffs. The UEFA has announced the Round of 16 draw for the Europa League, which will kick off from Thursday, March 9.

Follow Football live scores and updates on SportsTiger mobile app

The eight teams qualified from the playoffs will face the UEL group toppers that include Arsenal, Real Betis, Real Sociedad, Feyenoord, Fenerbahce, Union Saint-Gilloise, SC Freiburg and Ferencvaros.

In the UEL Playoffs, Manchester United knocked out Barcelona 4-3, Roma beat RB Salzburg 2-1, Sevilla defeated PSV Eindhoven 3-2, Juventus hammered Nantes 4-1, Sporting Cp thrashed Midtjylland 5-1, Union Berlin upset Ajax 3-1, and Bayer Leverkusen and Shakhtar Donetsk defeated Monaco and Rennes respectively on penalties.

Check the UEL Round of 16 draw:

Premier League giants Manchester United and Arsenal are scheduled to face Spanish club Real Betis and Portuguese side Sporting CP, respectively. Italian heavyweights Juventus and Roma will square off against Bundesliga side SC Freiburg and La Liga club Real Sociedad. 

The last Ukrainian team left, Shakhtar Donetsk will face Dutch side Feyenoord while six-time UEL winners Sevilla are drawn against Turkish side Fenerbahce.  Bayer Leverkusen was paired with Ferencvaros while Union Berlin will face Union  Saint-Gilloise after meeting them twice in the Group D fixtures.

The UEFA Europa League 2022-23 final is scheduled to be played on May 31 at Puskas Arena in Budapest.

Download SportsTiger mobile app to follow all the latest football news