Match Details

Date: September 10, 2023
Time: 7:30 PM IST
Venue: Green Park, Kanpur
Live Ball-By-Ball Commentary: SportsTiger App

Also ReadUP T20 Live Score | Today Cricket Match Prediction  


In the 23rd match of the Uttar Pradesh T20 2023, Gorakhpur Lions will be playing against Meerut Mavericks at the Green Park in Kanpur. The Lions are currently on a losing spree in the UP T20, putting them firmly in sixth and last place in the competition. Meanwhile, the Mavericks have been quite consistent in the tournament, winning a few close matches to stay in touch with the top teams on the points table.

Weather Report

up t20 2023 match 23 weather


Gorakhpur Lions welcomed the IPL sensation Dhruv Jurel to the fold, who played a fantastic innings of 85 in just 49 balls against Noida Super Kings in their previous match, to set up a score in excess of 180 on the board. But the bowlers of the Lions weren’t able to defend the competitive total, losing out on the final ball of the contest in a tough manner.

On the other hand, in their rain-curtailed match in the UP T20 against Kanpur Superstars, the batting lineup of Meerut Mavericks were in their game, posting a competitive total, thanks to Rituraj Sharma and Rinku Singh, after being put into bat first. Their bowlers managed to defend the short target of 78 in six overs on the DLS method, with a major assist from Yash Garg, who picked up three crucial wickets in his two overs.

Key Players

up t20 2023 match 23 key players

Author’s Picks

up t20 2023 match 23 author s pick

Probable XIs

Gorakhpur Lions: Abhishek Goswami (c), Dhruv Jurel (wk), Yashovardhan Singh, Siddharth Sarvan Yadav, Sameer Choudhary, Rishav Rai, Shivam Sharma, Abdul Rehman, Sunil Kumar, Vijay Kumar, Vasu Vats

Meerut Mavericks: Shoaib Siddiqui, Swastik Chikara, Madhav Kaushik, Rinku Singh, Uvaish Ahmed (wk), Rituraj Sharma, Divyansh Joshi, Purnank Tyagi, Kartik Tyagi, Yash Garg, Vishal Chaudhary

Grand League

up t20 2023 match 23 gl


up t20 2023 match 23 h2h

Best 14

Wicketkeeper: Dhruv Jurel
Batters: Abhishek Goswami, Yashovardhan Singh, Siddharth Sarvan Yadav, Shoaib Siddiqui, Madhav Kaushik, Swastik Chikara, Rinku Singh
All-Rounders: Shivam Sharma, Divyansh Joshi
Bowlers: Vijay Kumar, Abdul Rehman, Kartik Tyagi, Yash Garg

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the author's personal opinions. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.