Credit: Twitter

Credit: Twitter

Match Details

Date : September 15, 2023
Time : 7:30 PM IST
Venue: Green Park, Kanpur
Live Ball-By-Ball Commentary : SportsTiger App

Also ReadUP T20 2023 Live Score  |  Today Cricket Match Prediction


Meerut Mavericks will play against Lucknow Falcons in the second semi-final of the Uttar Pradesh T20 2023 at the Green Park in Kanpur. In both their round-robin matches during the league stage, the Mavericks were able to comprehensively defeat the Falcons, which will give them a huge boost of confidence going into their all-important semi-final on September 15. But still, Meerut have to deliver their best performance on the field against Lucknow, to secure their passage into the UP T20 final.

Weather Report

up t20 2023 weather report 3 Analysis

The captain Madhav Kaushik, Uvaish Ahmed, and Rinku Singh were impressive at the top of the order for Meerut Mavericks against Lucknow Falcons, to put a score in excess of 190 runs on the board. In defence of the big score, Kartik Tyagi and Yash Garg delivered quality spells for the Mavericks, with the rest of the bowling lineup backing them up well, to secure a massive win by 91 runs.

Meanwhile, in the same match, the batting lineup of the Lucknow Falcons looked clueless while trying to chase down 194 runs against the Meerut Mavericks. Earlier, the bowling lineup of the Falcons had Nadeem and Shaurya Singh bowl reasonably well, but the other bowlers were mostly disappointing with the ball for them.

Key Players

up t20 2023 match 29 author players 2 Author’s Picks

up t20 2023 match 29 author picks Probable XIs

Meerut Mavericks : Shoaib Siddiqui, Swastik Chikara, Madhav Kaushik (c), Rinku Singh, Uvaish Ahmed (wk), Rituraj Sharma, Divyansh Joshi, Purnank Tyagi, Kartik Tyagi, Yash Garg, Abhinav Tiwari
Lucknow Falcons : Harsh Tyagi, Aaradhya Yadav (c) (wk), Shaurya Singh, Kritagya Singh, Sudhanshu Sonkar, Mohammed Amaan, Hardeep Singh, Yash Dayal, Nadeem, Zeeshan Ansari, Vikrant Chaudhary

Grand League Team

gl 1 Head-To-Head team

h2h 1 Best 14

Wicket-Keepers : Aaradhya Yadav
Batters : Shoaib Siddiqui, Madhav Kaushik, Swastik Chikara, Rinku Singh, Harsh Tyagi
All-Rounders : Divyansh Joshi, Shaurya Singh, Kritagaya Singh
Bowlers : Kartik Tyagi, Yash Garg, Yash Dayal, Zeeshan Ansari, Nadeem

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the author's personal opinions. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.