Picture Credit: Twitter

Picture Credit: Twitter

The India vs Australia first ODI is underway at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. Hardik Pandya took the field for the first time as ODI captain on Friday (17 March) as he walked in for the toss in the opening ODI of the three-match series. It is to be noted that the two teams will lock horns in three-match series to complete the tour after India clinched the Border Gavaskar Trophy for the fourth time in a row earlier.

Follow IND vs AUS 1st ODI Live Scores

It is be noted that Hardik Pandya took the captaincy reigns in the absence of regular skipper Rohit Sharma, who was ruled out of the first ODI citing family commitments. With this, Pandya becomes the 27 th  cricketer to captain India in ODIs. What was shocking was that the Indian all-rounder won his first toss as the skipper.

Watch the video here:

India’s Playing XI against Australia in 1 st  ODI:

Hardik Pandya (Captain), Ishan Kishan, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami

Download SportsTiger app for the latest sports news and updates