Credit: Twitter

Credit: Twitter

India are set to take on West Indies in a multi-format series comprising two Test games, a three-match ODI series, and a five-match T20I series. The series will commence on July 12, where both the teams will clash against each other in a Test game in Dominica. The Rohit Sharma side will kick off the 2023-2025 WTC Cycle with the first Test and would be hopeful to finish on a positive note, unlike the past two cycles.

Follow: West Indies vs India first Test Live Score

Speaking of the World Test Championship Cycle 2019-2021 and 2021-2023, India finished at number 2. This year, the Indian side slumped down to their Aussie rivals by a huge margin of 209 runs. Speaking of West Indies, the team is coming on the back of heartbreaking losses in the ICC World Cup Qualifiers, and they won’t participate in the tournament for the first time in its history.

Talking about India and WI’s rivalry, the last time that the Windies won a series as well as a Test game against their Indian rivals, was in 2022. Rohit Sharma’s men will look forward to continuing their dominance and will wish to make it to their fifth consecutive WTC final and lift their first trophy. India will take on their rivals with their promising batter Yashasvi Jaiswal, who will play his maiden Test game.

India tour of West Indies: Test Series

When will the Test series between West Indies and India take place?
The two-match Test series between West Indies and India will kick off on July 12 in Dominica, and the second Test will be played from July 20 to July 25. 

Where will the Test series between West Indies vs India be played? 
The first Test of the series will be played at Windsor Park, Dominica, whereas the second game will be played at the Queen’s Park Oval, Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago. 

What are the squads of West Indies vs India for the Test series? 
Check the squads for both teams:

West Indies: Kraigg Brathwaite (captain), Jermaine Blackwood (vice-captain), Joshua Da Silva (wicket-keeper), Alick Athanaze, Rahkeem Cornwall, Shannon Gabriel, Jason Holder, Alzarri Joseph, Raymon Reifer, Kemar Roach, Tagenarine Chanderpaul, Kirk McKenzie, Jomel Warrican.

India: Rohit Sharma (captain), Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Virat Kohli, Yashasvi Jaiswal, KS Bharat (wicket-keeper), Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat, Navdeep Saini.

Where can one watch the West Indies vs India, Test series? 
The Test series between West Indies and India will be broadcasted on Doordarshan Sports Channel. 

Where can one catch the live stream of the West Indies vs India Test series? 
The Test series commencing on July 12 will be live-streamed on the JioCinema and Fancode app and website. 

Where can one get live scores and updates of the West Indies vs India , Test series? 
The SportsTiger website and app will provide you with the live score and updates of the Test series.