Picture Credit: X/IPL

Picture Credit: X/IPL

In match 43 of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024, the Rishabh Pant-led Delhi Capitals (DC) are hosting Mumbai Indians (MI) at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in New Delhi on Saturday, April 27. Both teams are coming into this fixture on the back of contrasting results in their respective last matches. 

While DC won their last match at the same venue over Gujarat Titans (GT), the five-time champions however, suffered a nine-wicket loss against the table toppers, the Rajasthan Royals (RR). But ass the two skippers took the field at the Arun Jaitley Stadium for the toss, it was Hardik Pandya who won the toss and invited DC to bat first.

After announcing his decision, Pandya called in for a change in the XI with Gerald Coetzee missing out due to a stomach bug. “Gerald Coetzee misses out due to a stomach bug. Luke Wood comes in,” Hardik Pandya said at the toss. However, he named Luke Wood a Coetzee’s replacement in the XI. Moreover, Pant also named Kumar Kushagra replacing Prithvi Shaw in their XI. 

Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians Playing XI

Delhi Capitals: Jake Fraser-McGurk, Kumar Kushagra, Shai Hope, Rishabh Pant (wk/C), Tristan Stubbs, Abishek Porel, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Lizaad Williams, Mukesh Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed

Impact Subs: Rasikh Dar Salam, Praveen Dubey, Vicky Ostwal, Ricky Bhui, Sumit Kumar

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan (wk), Tilak Varma, Nehal Wadhera, Hardik Pandya (C), Tim David, Mohammad Nabi, Piyush Chawla, Luke Wood, Jasprit Bumrah, Nuwan Thushara.

Impact Subs: Suryakumar Yadav, Naman Dhir, Shams Mulani, Dewald Brevis, Kumar Kartikeya.