Picture Credit: X

Picture Credit: X

Zimbabwe are hosting India in a five-match T20I series  at the Harare Sports Club in Harare, Zimbabwe. While the five-match series stands 1-0 in favour of the hosts after they won the opening match by 13 runs on Saturday, July 6. But as they two teams take the field in less than 24 hours at the same venue, the Shubman Gill-led side will aim to get back in the series with a win.

As the two sides took the field at the Harare Sports Club, Shubman Gill-led Team India opted to tweak a change with Sai Sudharsan getting his debut cap. Sudharsan makes his debut at the expense of Khaleel Ahmed, who had a forgettable outing in the first T20I. 

Speaking after winning the toss, Gill said, “Going to bat first, same wicket like yesterday. Best opportunity for us to bat. Looks dry, it’s a nice sunny day. Need to improve our batting. Sudharsan comes in for Khaleel.”

Zimbabwe vs India Playing XI in 2nd T20I

Zimbabwe: Wessly Madhevere, Innocent Kaia, Brian Bennett, Sikandar Raza (C), Dion Myers, Johnathan Campbell, Clive Madande (wk), Wellington Masakadza, Luke Jongwe, Blessing Muzarabani, Tendai Chatara.

India: Shubman Gill (C), Abhishek Sharma, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudharsan, Riyan Parag, Rinku Singh, Dhruv Jurel (wk), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar