Picture Credit: BCCI/IPL

Picture Credit: BCCI/IPL

In match 18 of the IPL 2024, the Pat Cummins-led SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) are hosting defending champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad on Friday, April 5. Both the teams are coming off a defeat from their last fixtures in IPL 2024. 

But as the two skippers took the field for the toss, it was the home skipper Pat Cummins who came out on top in the toss battle. But at the toss, it was Pat Cummins who revealed that Mayank Agarwal will not take part in the match against CSK as he is unwell. “Mayank Agarwal I unwell, he’s replaced by Nitish Reddy,” he said. Moreover, the SRH called in for T Natarajan with Travis Head being named as an impact substitute. 

Moreover, CSK skipper Ruturaj Gaikwad also informed that Pathirana has a niggle and thus misses out from the XI. The reigning champions have named three changes with Moeen Ali, Mahesh Theekshana and Mukesh Chowdhary coming in their XI.

SRH vs CSK IPL 2024 Playing XI:

SunRisers Hyderabad: Abhishek Sharma, Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Abdul Samad, Nitish Reddy, Shahbaz Ahmed, Pat Cummins (C), Jaydev Unadkat, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mayank Markande, T Natarajan

Chennai Super Kings: Ruturaj Gaikwad (C), Rachin Ravindra, Ajinkya Rahane, Moeen Ali, Daryl Mitchell, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni (wk), Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Mahesh Theekshana